Old 09-12-2005, 03:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 269
This Is Serious

TRIBE VS ISLAND PEOPLE 2006 THESE BANDS COULD SHATTER THE CARNIVAL WORLD THIS NU SCHOOL WITH DEY NEW COOL IS GONNA CHANGE THE FACE OF THE MAP AGAIN NUFF BANDS COULD DEAD WITH THIS ......SHIFT IN STYLE AND HYPE.
POISON IS BIG STILL BUT THIS NU WORLD ORDER OF MAS IS THE MAS EQUAL TO THE COMET THAT KILLED THE DINOSAURS.
WILL LEGACY, POISON ,GENISIS, TRINI REVELARS,MASQURADE AND THE OTHERS BE ABLE TO SURVIVE IN THE SHADOW OF THIS DOUBLE CARNIVAL ECLIPSE???

HARTS MIGHT SELL OUT BUT THEM IN THE ICE AGE WHEN IT COME TO STYLE.
2K6 IS GONNA BE A KILLAH
Old 09-12-2005, 03:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,829
remember a while back I told you a costume can fit a theme and be sexy?

Well......IP & Tribe proven it can be done.

Old 09-12-2005, 03:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
remember a while back I told you a costume can fit a theme and be sexy?

Well......IP & Tribe proven it can be done.
HMMMM
Old 09-12-2005, 03:30 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,445
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
TRIBE VS ISLAND PEOPLE 2006 THESE BANDS COULD SHATTER THE CARNIVAL WORLD THIS NU SCHOOL WITH DEY NEW COOL IS GONNA CHANGE THE FACE OF THE MAP AGAIN NUFF BANDS COULD DEAD WITH THIS ......SHIFT IN STYLE AND HYPE.
POISON IS BIG STILL BUT THIS NU WORLD ORDER OF MAS IS THE MAS EQUAL TO THE COMET THAT KILLED THE DINOSAURS.
WILL LEGACY, POISON ,GENISIS, TRINI REVELARS,MASQURADE AND THE OTHERS BE ABLE TO SURVIVE IN THE SHADOW OF THIS DOUBLE CARNIVAL ECLIPSE???

2K6 IS GONNA BE A KILLAH
I feel these older bands need to combine because if IP and Tribe keep bringing it like this newer bands may bring it better and pretty much make the Poisons and Legacys of the world obsolete.
Old 09-12-2005, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Well, we already know Tribe is on top of their game because not only do they offer a spectacular costume but the experience is great. I personally have no complaints. It is left to be seen if IP can offer a great experience along with a spectacular costume. So far they get A+on costume. Hey, for all the money that we are being asked to pay for costumes in this day and age, it good to see that you get what you pay for. How exciting. Not going next year but I hope that '07 have just as much excitement. Looking forward to it. Poison and Harts really need to change their style big time if they want to compete with these modern bands. They will always have their followers but for how long. Hmmmm!!!!!!!!
Old 09-12-2005, 03:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 315

2K6 IS GONNA BE A KILLAH

i think Revellers, Masquarder and maybe even Legacy will be safe for now they have their loyalist and a different age group.. but Poison, Harts and poor Genesis.... will catch it... now Poison is in trouble depending how big IP going to be.. if they limiting their band to 3000-4000 people.. but if they going bigger... poor poison.
Old 09-12-2005, 03:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 126
Originally Posted by Mankilla
I feel these older bands need to combine because if IP and Tribe keep bringing it like this newer bands may bring it better and pretty much make the Poisons and Legacys of the world obsolete.

this is not necessarily true..for the simple reason that not everyone is into this 'new' mas....some folk will prefer to play in the Revellers, Poison, Legacy, Masquerade, etc because of many different reasons-comfort, allegiance, PRICE being the biggest factor.

Most of the folks in TRIBE/IP are young folks 16-27yrs..(I ain't know where dem 16yrs getting $3000+ from)....but anyway....

the other bands minus GENESIS will survive....
there will be a niche for all....
Old 09-12-2005, 03:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,445
Originally Posted by saucytrini
this is not necessarily true..for the simple reason that not everyone is into this 'new' mas....some folk will prefer to play in the Revellers, Poison, Legacy, Masquerade, etc because of many different reasons-comfort, allegiance, PRICE being the biggest factor.

Most of the folks in TRIBE/IP are young folks 16-27yrs..(I ain't know where dem 16yrs getting $3000+ from)....but anyway....

the other bands minus GENESIS will survive....
there will be a niche for all....
Don't be a Genesis Hater!

I see what you are saying but it seems to me in the past year or so, numbers have dropped for Poison and I think that may be the case this year. They cannot all maintain the same numbers with competition like this out there.
Old 09-12-2005, 03:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
oh gawdddddddddddddddd ohhhhh

NEO BOY....u hit d' nail.....
u hit it
u hit it
DEAD OR ALIVE....se we commmingggggggg 2k6
Old 09-12-2005, 03:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
i think Revellers, Masquarder and maybe even Legacy will be safe for now they have their loyalist and a different age group.. but Poison, Harts and poor Genesis.... will catch it... now Poison is in trouble depending how big IP going to be.. if they limiting their band to 3000-4000 people.. but if they going bigger... poor poison.
YEAH THE BIG BANDS REVELLARS AND THE OTHER REAL MAS BANDS COULD SURVIVE 2006.
BUT IF IP AND TRIBE PESENT THEMSELVES WITH THIS KIND OF POMP AND FLASH THEY COULD BE CONTENDERS FOR BAND OF THE YEAR AND DO REAL DAMAGE TO THE BIG GUNS
I MIGHT JUST BE GIDDY WITH HYPE.
Old 09-12-2005, 03:47 PM   #11 (permalink)

YEAH THE BIG BANDS REVELLARS AND THE OTHER REAL MAS BANDS COULD SURVIVE 2006.
BUT IF IP AND TRIBE PESENT THEMSELVES WITH THIS KIND OF POMP AND FLASH THEY COULD BE CONTENDERS FOR BAND OF THE YEAR AND DO REAL DAMAGE TO THE BIG GUNS
I MIGHT JUST BE GIDDY WITH HYPE.
You're giddy with hype. You have the same Rainforest Fever the other imixers have. You are displaying strange symptoms of giddiness, and high excitement never seen before.

Old 09-12-2005, 03:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
You're giddy with hype. You have the same Rainforest Fever the other imixers have. You are displaying strange symptoms of giddiness, and high excitement never seen before.

this virus is strong...................hold on .......... ....nope........ .......... im back .....i think
Old 09-12-2005, 03:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
saucywow

I just have something to say, allyuh doh be flaming meh eh, but, I think Island People uing Tribe as a pattern. From the glitter on the floor for the band launch to the calender like what Tribe did lat year to the crystal costume and I won't mention that gold one that look so much like another Tribe costume.

Now,I am sure they probably think Tribe as a great formula and maybe they taken pattern till they blaze their own trail, but like someone said before, is like they trying to play catch up.And it coming across, to me anyways, like they trying to udercut.

It is apparent that real people want to play mas with these two bands,and it have enough masqueraders to go around, so Island People people, do allyuh thing, doh be fighting it, come original and unique lin your concepts (the costumes done orn) ike your parties, and you will make it.

And to Tribe, keep doing what yuh doing, take a lil pat on your back for being a leader in some things, but doh get too comfy, Keep on your toes, and keep coming hotter and with some novel ideas.
Old 09-12-2005, 04:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucywow
I just have something to say, allyuh doh be flaming meh eh, but, I think Island People uing Tribe as a pattern. From the glitter on the floor for the band launch to the calender like what Tribe did lat year to the crystal costume and I won't mention that gold one that look so much like another Tribe costume.

Now,I am sure they probably think Tribe as a great formula and maybe they taken pattern till they blaze their own trail, but like someone said before, is like they trying to play catch up.And it coming across, to me anyways, like they trying to udercut.

It is apparent that real people want to play mas with these two bands,and it have enough masqueraders to go around, so Island People people, do allyuh thing, doh be fighting it, come original and unique lin your concepts (the costumes done orn) ike your parties, and you will make it.

And to Tribe, keep doing what yuh doing, take a lil pat on your back for being a leader in some things, but doh get too comfy, Keep on your toes, and keep coming hotter and with some novel ideas.

is so
Old 09-12-2005, 04:07 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucywow

You goh get beat. Just Kidding.

I agree about Tribe, for 2k7 allyuh need to get into your think tanks from now! In this game comfort is NOT an option...allyuh can only grow from here.