Old 12-03-2003, 02:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41,533
Question Section Launch timing

Is it really necessary to launch a section nearly 2 months after the band launch??? Why do they think it's necessary to wait 2 months afterwards? hmmmmm what do you people think?

Old 12-03-2003, 05:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 27
1 is a case of their costume not ready.
2 they realise their costume looked like garbage after they saw everyone else costume
or
3 they already have thir followers and only catering for 250 people....so they know they will fill up their section with no worries.
Old 12-03-2003, 05:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 422
Re: Section Launch timing

Originally posted by shandy
Is it really necessary to launch a section nearly 2 months after the band launch??? Why do they think it's necessary to wait 2 months afterwards? hmmmmm what do you people think?

Personally I think it's nonsense...what ever happen to the days when it was "All About the Band", now it seems to be "all about the Section". I find if yuh bringing a section yuh stuff should be ready for the people and them launch...PERIOD.

Yeah,Yeah, I know this is how sections generate publicity + a lil extra change in their pockets but I also think this is a part of the reason why there is no "unified" theme anymore in most bands.

Some...Uberdesigner sits home or in their "studios" and want to "overdesign" the next person...every blasted body more "all-inclusive,supreme, leading & premier" than the next man...Give me a damn break.

My take...if I were a band leader is be ready to show yuh goods when the band launch or crapeau smoke yuh pipe!

BTW...anybody besides me notice the cute lil Sailor section from the Poison launch still missing....Like they waiting fuh LAUNCH too...steeeuuppps:
Old 12-03-2003, 05:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Re: Re: Section Launch timing

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Personally I think it's nonsense...what ever happen to the days when it was "All About the Band", now it seems to be "all about the Section". I find if yuh bringing a section yuh stuff should be ready for the people and them launch...PERIOD.

Yeah,Yeah, I know this is how sections generate publicity + a lil extra change in their pockets but I also think this is a part of the reason why there is no "unified" theme anymore in most bands.

Some...Uberdesigner sits home or in their "studios" and want to "overdesign" the next person...every blasted body more "all-inclusive,supreme, leading & premier" than the next man...Give me a damn break.

My take...if I were a band leader is be ready to show yuh goods when the band launch or crapeau smoke yuh pipe!

BTW...anybody besides me notice the cute lil Sailor section from the Poison launch still missing....Like they waiting fuh LAUNCH too...steeeuuppps:
I agree with you on this. I don't care what kind of designer he/she is. If I see a cute little costume @ the launch, I want to see details in a timely fashion...not launch the band in October then launch a section on Boxing Day, it's silly. Oil, the cute sailor one was one of my first choices but I give up on them, same with Enchante, I staying with my choice oui. Waiting on all these "ultra-exquisite, ultra-inclusive, ultra whatever" sections is taking taste out of picking the costumes.

Old 12-03-2003, 05:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

and one more thing....Enchante have people waiting nearly 2 months for their section to "launch" then they are going to "reveal the mystery" on Dec. 5th. *Steups*

Old 12-04-2003, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,040
ITS ALL ABOUT HYPE AND NOT BEING READY BECAUSE ALL THESE SECTIONS HAVE TO COMPETE AND OUT DO EACH OTHER.