Old 02-28-2006, 11:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Roses Are Pink

Credits: 479
Scandalous and Ting 4 D Road

Out in front for Road March so far. At least based on TV6 reports.

Any bets on who winning?
Old 02-28-2006, 11:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 19,136
this should be post in Carnival central
Old 02-28-2006, 11:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Roses Are Pink

Originally Posted by dimeout567
this should be post in Carnival central
So sue me.
Old 02-28-2006, 11:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 19,136
Originally Posted by Trini_Chocolat
So sue me.
dammm girl relax i'm just letting you know b/c most likely they are going to move it so just chill out
Old 02-28-2006, 11:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,925
I thought somebody say based on yesterday it was Band for de Year.....does yesterday songs count....or it is what play de most on de Tuesday :

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Old 02-28-2006, 11:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Roses Are Pink

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple
I thought somebody say based on yesterday it was Band for de Year.....does yesterday songs count....or it is what play de most on de Tuesday :
I don't know. But on TV6 they just said that the total count so far shows Machel in front and Mista Vibes in 2nd. I just asked my cuz and she said it is usually based on both days. Maybe band of the year is in 3rd place now.

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 02-28-2006, 12:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 11,051
My bet would be Scandelous and thanks fuh de update

Last edited by sexyax; 02-28-2006 at 12:15 PM..
Old 02-28-2006, 01:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

Credits: 8,113
Originally Posted by dimeout567
dammm girl relax i'm just letting you know b/c most likely they are going to move it so just chill out

yuh geh boof...
Old 02-28-2006, 01:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
In my Element

Credits: 737
Originally Posted by Trini_Chocolat
So sue me.
hahahaha
joke ah de day
Old 02-28-2006, 01:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,569
Originally Posted by sexyax
My bet would be Scandelous and thanks fuh de update
That's my bet.

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Old 02-28-2006, 02:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,925
As much as I love Machel...and Scandulous has definitely grown on me....Ting for de Road was the one song that made me want to get on.......and I would like it to win Road March.......

cause I think the ROAD MARCH should be the song to mek people move and enjoy de road......cause then why call it Road March

and I dont think that neccessarily has to be a song that talks about displaying yah costume or about a band....

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Old 02-28-2006, 02:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 9,650
Ting 4 D Road..I could just invision ah nice bumpa rolling and i inching up saying "Ting Ting*
Old 02-28-2006, 02:20 PM   #13 (permalink)
Bush Baby

Credits: 155,004
scandalous 4 sure.......

Marcus Garvey said you would not know yourself till your back is against the wall. It gone through the wall now.

Last edited by Audree; 02-28-2006 at 02:22 PM..
Old 02-28-2006, 02:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,488
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple
As much as I love Machel...and Scandulous has definitely grown on me....Ting for de Road was the one song that made me want to get on.......and I would like it to win Road March.......

cause I think the ROAD MARCH should be the song to mek people move and enjoy de road......cause then why call it Road March

and I dont think that neccessarily has to be a song that talks about displaying yah costume or about a band..
I agree with that

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-28-2006, 03:19 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,101
From what I read in the TrinidadExpress ( one of them) apparently "Band of the Year" is a remake so it might not be a contender after all. Let's see what happens. If not, "Ting for the Road" looks good. Love Machel always but it is not my road march pick this year.