Old 12-06-2003, 12:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 25
Lightbulb Is This The Same Costume

or are my eyes deceiving me? like Barbarossa (left) & Poison (right) hire de same masmaker!!!
same-costume-barb-poi.jpg  
Old 12-06-2003, 01:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 364
Re: Is This The Same Costume

Originally posted by sweet_dream
or are my eyes deceiving me? like Barbarossa (left) & Poison (right) hire de same masmaker!!!

I going to be nice and just leave it at that...
Old 12-06-2003, 01:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
It is the same costume...I believe one pic is from the website and the other is from the band launching.

Last edited by Trini Prinzez; 12-06-2003 at 02:38 PM..
Old 12-06-2003, 02:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
....jus chillin....

...for the past few years designers have put very little thought into their costumes, it seems as though all there is to it is a bra and panties with some sequins and a bunch of feathers for a headpiece...Carnival for the most part is about the money it makes for the bandleaders and not about the designs. Much of their income is from foreign sales where people plunk down downpayments on a website with pretty pictures and the promise and exclusivity of all-inclusive sections. Now I'm all for free enterprise and making money, but it seems as though these are some of the same bandleaders who are always crying about how the carnival culture is going down, and how we need to get it back to the way it used to be, while they run to the bank at the end of the season with their profits....
Old 12-06-2003, 02:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
TRiNi TiL aH Die...

Credits: 42
Re: Re: Is This The Same Costume

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy

I going to be nice and just leave it at that...
ah agree...
Old 12-07-2003, 08:35 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 269
Red face Re: Is This The Same Costume

YES IT IS THE SAME COSTUME FROM BARBAROSSA'S SECTION CALLED NEMESIS ONE FROM THE BAND LAUNCH AND ONE FROM THE WEBSITE ,HOWEVER POISON DOES HAVE A SECTION CALLED KRAKATOA FRONT LINE THAT DOES RESEMBILE IT IN COLOUR AND DESIGN BUT IN THESE DAYS THEY ALL RESEMBLE
Old 12-07-2003, 02:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

Doh mind the costume not nice....that is the section to play in.....ya will get to legitimately cross the stage twicw.....once with barbarossa and another with poison..............Play in 2 bands for one price with no hassle from security.
Old 12-07-2003, 10:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 315
Originally posted by tropicana
Doh mind the costume not nice....that is the section to play in.....ya will get to legitimately cross the stage twicw.....once with barbarossa and another with poison..............Play in 2 bands for one price with no hassle from security.
now that is an idea!
Old 12-08-2003, 12:48 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 255
buh wha de...........
crossin de stage 2x only a trini.......lol.
Old 12-08-2003, 10:31 AM   #10 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 232
Re: Is This The Same Costume

Steupssssssssssssss...now two different bands making the same costume in the same year too?! What next?!
Old 12-08-2003, 10:36 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 521
I need to stop smoking weed because I am hella confused right now. If that costume on the right is from Barbarossa, why is the Happy Hour costume in the background?
Old 12-08-2003, 10:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 64
Originally posted by brownskintrini
I need to stop smoking weed because I am hella confused right now. If that costume on the right is from Barbarossa, why is the Happy Hour costume in the background?

you aren't the only one....I am totally confused now!!!
Old 12-09-2003, 02:17 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
Originally posted by brownskintrini
All this mas ting and these costumes starting to mess up meh head cause I am confused too
Old 12-11-2003, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 25
you are not confused. one picture is from the Barbarossa website and the other is from the Poison bandlaunching (triniscene.com)

whoever play in either section will be able to cross the stage twice in two different band

if only i coulda figure out which section in poison that is...