Old 09-01-2008, 10:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

IT'S OFFICIAL: HAITIAN AMERICAN, and others, DAY CARNIVAL

What R WE GOING to do wid these HAITIANS??

It is OFFICIALLY their PARADE/CARNIVAL and the other ISLANDS are just TAGGING along.

IF your TRUCK was BEHIND or INFRONT the HAITIAN TRUCK, U might as well had PACKED it in because you couldn't HEAR your own MUSIC....that is HOW LOUD those HAITIAN TRUCKS were.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 09-01-2008 at 10:39 PM.
Old 09-01-2008, 10:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

What R WE GOING to do wid those HAITIANS??

It is OFFICIALLY their PARADE/CARNIVAL and the other ISLANDS are just TAGGING along.

IF your TRUCK was BEHIND or INFRONT the HAITIAN TRUCK, U might as well had PACKED it in because you couldn't HEAR your own MUSIC....that is HOW LOUD those HAITIANS TRUCKS were.

So yuh didn't enjoy Labor Day then?
Old 09-01-2008, 10:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post

So yuh didn't enjoy Labor Day then?
Mannnn, I always ENJOY myself NO MATTER what. The HARDEST part was to GET off of EASTERN PARKWAY. DAMN....that PLACE looked like it had a BILLION PEOPLE.

Mannn, I saw that LAST HAITIAN TRUCK (also the last TRUCK on tthe PARKWAY), with T-VICE, and that TRUCK was almost 3 BLOCKS LONG with PEOPLE.

I have NEVER EVER seen anything like that on the PARKWAY.
Old 09-01-2008, 10:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Mannnn, I always ENJOY myself NO MATTER what. The HARDEST part was to GET off of EASTERN PARKWAY. DAMN....that PLACE looked like it had a BILLION PEOPLE.

Mannn, I saw that LAST HAITIAN TRUCK (also the last TRUCK on tthe PARKWAY), with T-VICE, and that TRUCK was almost 3 BLOCKS LONG with PEOPLE.

I have NEVER EVER seen anything like that on the PARKWAY.

We on the same page....did you see my priceless pic ?

Old 09-01-2008, 10:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post
We on the same page....did you see my priceless pic ?

NO ONE can QUESTION who RUNS the PARKWAY come LABOR DAY.

The HAITIANS got that on LOCK by a MILE.
Old 09-01-2008, 11:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

can u resize your pics?
Old 09-01-2008, 11:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by Nica View Post
can u resize your pics?
To see it more clear or is it too larger on your side ?
Old 09-01-2008, 11:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

Haitians got the Numbers and Votes in New York Shitty to make Sh8t happen.....

......WIADCA and ALL OF YOU---MUST ACCEPT this New Reality.
Old 09-02-2008, 09:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Bess Ting

IF your TRUCK was BEHIND or INFRONT the HAITIAN TRUCK, U might as well had PACKED it in because you couldn't HEAR your own MUSIC....that is HOW LOUD those HAITIAN TRUCKS were.
Old 09-02-2008, 09:41 AM   #10 (permalink)
Enjoyin' Life

Damn...

Old 09-02-2008, 09:42 AM   #11 (permalink)
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner

I wish people would film this stuff
Old 09-02-2008, 09:53 AM   #12 (permalink)
PJK
Return of the JeDi

Anyone got any pics of the sound systems.. Dais all I really want to see... :
Old 09-02-2008, 10:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
MiScHiEvOuS 'n PlAyFuL

Does Haiti have carnival like the other Caribbean islands do? Because I never heard of it.

What type of music were they playing? French Soca? Am oblivious to their type of music!
DANCE like no one's looking
Old 09-02-2008, 10:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

there was a time when there was no such thing as a "haitian truck"

now, it have several of them. guess now they feel strong enough to represent....cause that wasn't always the case.
Old 09-02-2008, 10:33 AM   #15 (permalink)

ah hear d people ears had blood drippin from dem fuss d system was poweful