Old 08-22-2005, 03:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 218
That's It

Due to all the costly/ expensive costumes for Carnival 2k6. I will not be goin to miami carnival this year.
After labor day I pledge to only leave da house to report to work, school, and to make groceries. I will forgo all partying and hangin out until i have saved up all the necessary monies to buy my ticket, play mas, and have spending money (for fete, etc.)

*step down from podium*
Old 08-22-2005, 05:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Here to help

Credits: 307
Thumbs up moved by her passionate comment.

Originally Posted by snakeoilgal
Due to all the costly/ expensive costumes for Carnival 2k6. I will not be goin to miami carnival this year.
After labor day I pledge to only leave da house to report to work, school, and to make groceries. I will forgo all partying and hangin out until i have saved up all the necessary monies to buy my ticket, play mas, and have spending money (for fete, etc.)

*step down from podium*

. .*stands up and claps*
Old 08-22-2005, 06:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 25
I say goodbye to Miami this year about a month ago meh damn self.
Some of dem costume prices I seein ridiculous.
Old 08-22-2005, 06:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 93
Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
I say goodbye to Miami this year about a month ago meh damn self.
Some of dem costume prices I seein ridiculous.
How much are Miami costumes usually?
Old 08-22-2005, 06:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 25
Originally Posted by zenzele1
How much are Miami costumes usually?
Not Miami costumes .... Trinidad costumes is what making me not go Miami.

Last edited by 1SXYTRINI; 08-22-2005 at 06:59 PM..
Old 08-22-2005, 07:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 38
Old 08-22-2005, 07:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 232
Originally Posted by snakeoilgal

*step down from podium*
Besides the fact that Miami is not worth it (to me) moneywise for a weekend for someone making Canadian dollars, that is the other reason why I don't run it down - it's too blasted close to Carnival for me! I would much rather humble myself for Miami if it means more $ towards Trinidad.
Old 08-25-2005, 11:08 AM   #8 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 218
tiney wha yuh reading so?