Rupee taking over in Crop Over
In addition to making a musical contribution to the Crop Over festival this year, via two songs, "Hands" and "One on One" feat Arturo Tappin, both of which are already very popular, Barbadian soca superstar Rupee has made a further investment into the festival this year. He has taken over as leader a full section in a band on the road.
Teaming up with what can easily be called the biggest and most popular band with the youth and young adults of the island, Baje International, with whom Rupee has had a longstanding relationship, and entertainment entity "Poolabash", Rupee has formed the "Fusion" The section, designed by Susan Blanc, is a beautiful fusion of five colours, Blue, Purple, Yellow, Pink and Hot Pink. The costumes are beautifully rendered and accented with beads and rhinestones. The highlight is the flamoyant "champagne glass" headpiece, with magnificent, flowing, showgirl feathers. The section of 170, (120 females, and fifty males) sold out in a record two days, and in addition to Rupees many fans and friends, it is expected to include BET host AJ, Doug E. Fresh, Queen of Soca Alison Hinds, music industy celeb photographer Johnathan Mannion and a few Atlantic records reps. Rupee is currently ontour with his dot com band and will be in and out for performances at some of the festivals major events. He definitely will be on the road. Last edited by rupee 411; 06-30-2005 at 11:36 AM.. |
Credits: 258
It's Doug E. Fresh.
Thanks
Glad your happy for Rupee and his new venture. |
Credits: 45
Dem costumes look good tho
Credits: 315
AJ and he dotish wife again... i glad i am in power
Credits: 476
Is that the one that he was w/in Tnt? I was tired seeing them everywhere!!!! |
Credits: 315
Wuk Up Novice
Credits: 67
All I gots to say about that couple in my section is...
NOOOOOOO!!!!
Credits: 1,336
I like rupee's section.
Nice nice |
Credits: 4,445
Mind security don't beat yah. ![]() |
Wuk Up Novice
Credits: 67
WHYYYY!!!!???? Oh, well! I still gonna have fun ! |
Credits: 4,445
For trying to touch up Aj's boxie. ![]() |
Credits: 93
Focus & on Task
Credits: 246
Hopefully I can get to hear it in the AV room soon.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |

!

Hopefully I can get to hear it in the AV room soon.