Old 08-21-2006, 12:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Rhine Stones and other body jewelry...

question. How do you get them to stick/stay on all day?
I know the stones come w/ adhesive but some don't seem
to get past the car ride to meet the band....
Old 08-21-2006, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,442
You can purchase a liquid skin glue. It is not harsh and the rhinestones stick. When you are ready to take them off, your skin is not broken or anything.
Old 08-21-2006, 12:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 475
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
You can purchase a liquid skin glue. It is not harsh and the rhinestones stick. When you are ready to take them off, your skin is not broken or anything.
Okay, so where can we get that because that is a problem for me too. Those suckers don't stay on my face at all!!!
Old 08-21-2006, 12:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Okay, so where can we get that because that is a problem for me too. Those suckers don't stay on my face at all!!!
thats the next thing, but i will try Ricky's they known for
body glitter, stones, costumes etc......so they may
have the glue....i gotta find this because they never stay
on my skin will have to try this glue thing....
Old 08-21-2006, 12:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
thats the next thing, but i will try Ricky's they known for
body glitter, stones, costumes etc......so they may
have the glue....i gotta find this because they never stay
on my skin will have to try this glue thing....

Where is Ricky's? I will have to check them to!!!! I love the way the rhinestones look with the costumes!!
Old 08-21-2006, 12:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Where is Ricky's? I will have to check them to!!!! I love the way the rhinestones look with the costumes!!
They have a couple stores in the village(one on broadway, one
on 8th Street and one on 23rd Street & 8th Avenue.....
Old 08-21-2006, 12:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41
where else are those stones available? any websites?
Old 08-21-2006, 12:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

They have a couple stores in the village(one on broadway, one
on 8th Street and one on 23rd Street & 8th Avenue.....
Thanks!!! I will have to check them next time I'm in NY!!
Old 08-21-2006, 01:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 92
question. How do you get them to stick/stay on all day?
I know the stones come w/ adhesive but some don't seem
to get past the car ride to meet the band....
I usually just use eyelash glue that you can find in any drugstore, it lasts for half the day,b ut if you whining up, jumping up, etc, it aint gonna last too long, so take pics at the beginnning of the day. lol.
Old 08-21-2006, 04:37 PM   #10 (permalink)

Eyelash glue usually lasts the entire day for me. The key is to make sure there is no oil, lotion or powder on your skin when you first apply the jewels. The skin should be completely clean and dry.

You could also check out high-end costmetic counters where they do lash extensions. I've heard that the adhesive they use is even stronger and longer lasting than the drugstore variety.
Old 08-21-2006, 04:51 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by squeezle View Post
Eyelash glue usually lasts the entire day for me. The key is to make sure there is no oil, lotion or powder on your skin when you first apply the jewels. The skin should be completely clean and dry.

You could also check out high-end costmetic counters where they do lash extensions. I've heard that the adhesive they use is even stronger and longer lasting than the drugstore variety.
thank you my stupid a$$ tried putting them on
after i had already applied makeup and without
extra adhesive....
Old 08-22-2006, 08:45 AM   #12 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 158
but yuh go be full ah polka dots afta carnival
Old 08-22-2006, 11:35 AM   #13 (permalink)

this is Ricky's website you can't purchase anything
but it does give information on store locations and
stuff.....
http://www.rickys-nyc.com/
Old 08-22-2006, 11:48 AM   #14 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 79
Originally Posted by zenzele1 View Post
I usually just use eyelash glue that you can find in any drugstore, it lasts for half the day,b ut if you whining up, jumping up, etc, it aint gonna last too long, so take pics at the beginnning of the day. lol.
Bingo!

Also make sure your skin is dry and makeup free on the area(s) you plan to apply them.