Old 09-28-2009, 01:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 56,863
Ressurection The Mas

How no thread about Macfarlanes's launch in Tobago? Saucy's blog has tons of video, pics and commentary..I don't have time to watch it all now but the bit I did see gave me goosebumps; that's one launch I would have loved to attend. Any imixers attend? Who's planning to play with him for C2K10?
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-28-2009, 02:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,259
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
How no thread about Macfarlanes's launch in Tobago? Saucy's blog has tons of video, pics and commentary..I don't have time to watch it all now but the bit I did see gave me goosebumps; that's one launch I would have loved to attend. Any imixers attend? Who's planning to play with him for C2K10?
Same here, truly a moving presentation.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-28-2009, 02:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,270
i was waiting for someone to say something oui...

dat man is boss!!!!!!!!!!!!

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-28-2009, 02:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,587
Hotness!!

Big up my dancers!! I was uber jealous looking at them!

Macfarlane for 2015...
Old 09-30-2009, 03:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,034
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
People in Carnival Central have no time for high mas any more, anything that dares to examine a serious currant theme like the death of mas and the environment and there resurrections hold no weight in the minds in this crop of masqueraders .
ignorance is after all sweet sweet bliss.
Old 09-30-2009, 10:01 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,587
Lol.. so wait.. is nuh the same way BD was busy other people coudna be busy too?

Allyuh does just look for something to mek noise bout!!!
Old 10-04-2009, 11:18 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,034
THE WEB SITE IS UP AND RUNNING STORY LINE AND MAS DESIGNS TOO.
Old 10-04-2009, 11:26 AM   #8 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,910
oh gosh ah miss that!!!

I have to check it out when I get a chance some more.

Lol @ Renze Penze and 2015 lol
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 10-04-2009, 02:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 8,854
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Hotness!!

Big up my dancers!! I was uber jealous looking at them!

Macfarlane for 2015...
lmao is that the year you decide you too old to skin out in "pretty" mas?

Originally Posted by NEO ONE View Post
People in Carnival Central have no time for high mas any more, anything that dares to examine a serious currant theme like the death of mas and the environment and there resurrections hold no weight in the minds in this crop of masqueraders .
ignorance is after all sweet sweet bliss.
Yeah but are you playing mas with them?

Everybody who thinks they wiser than "the masses" has a lot to say about McFarlane but i have YET in all my years observing mas players to see any of the online set (or anyone i know who plays mas, for that matter) ACTUALLY SET TO PLAY MAS WITH MCFARLANE.

So apparently his mas is mostly a cerebral head nod for most of you.
Old 10-04-2009, 02:39 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 8,854
In other related news though, I read somewhere that the designer of D'Krewe's KINDRED SPIRITS section is a former designer for McFarlane's band.