Old 09-11-2006, 10:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 1,047
Talking Remember this?!

Legends 2004

IP 2006
Old 09-11-2006, 11:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,262
Originally Posted by Dancer View Post

Legends 2004

IP 2006
I have been saying that it is the same thing that people was dissing two years ago, but since it is a favorite band everyone going go-go ga-ga over it.

And let's not forget these...how easy we forget
Old 09-11-2006, 11:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,829
Selective memory is a hell of a thing!

Old 09-11-2006, 11:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I have been saying that it is the same thing that people was dissing two years ago, but since it is a favorite band everyone going go-go ga-ga over it.

And let's not forget these...how easy we forget
LOL..well I know the girl in the Legends pic and they got ridiculed in Trinidad for days following carnival that year...It's that costume that broke the camels back and caused Legends to split...
Old 09-11-2006, 11:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dancer View Post
LOL..well I know the girl in the Legends pic and they got ridiculed in Trinidad for days following carnival that year...It's that costume that broke the camels back and caused Legends to split...
Camels, Sahara..get it?

But seriously, now it's resurrected as Genesis and Defenders.

Old 09-11-2006, 11:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 143
didnt then and dont care much for it now
watch meh get buff for dat one
Old 09-12-2006, 12:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
loving my blessed life

Credits: 37
Sooner than everyone thinks trinidad carnival is gonna be close to naked, I'm actually looking forward to the comments when to every section with the regular beaded bra there will be the option of a nipple aplique similar to lil kims outfit at mtv awards or some awards show, brazil is coming to trini, big feathery headpieces with nothing on but diamond body jewelry, I wonder how much they gonna charge for a costume then? it should reduce dramtically since we wouldn't be wearing nothing, lol,
Old 09-12-2006, 08:11 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,262
Originally Posted by guesswho View Post
Sooner than everyone thinks trinidad carnival is gonna be close to naked, I'm actually looking forward to the comments when to every section with the regular beaded bra there will be the option of a nipple aplique similar to lil kims outfit at mtv awards or some awards show, brazil is coming to trini, big feathery headpieces with nothing on but diamond body jewelry, I wonder how much they gonna charge for a costume then? it should reduce dramtically since we wouldn't be wearing nothing, lol,
While working in a mascamp this summer we kept joking about just that...pretty soon they will just have a waistband of just rhinestones and airbrush cause that is the direction mas is going in.
Old 09-12-2006, 08:39 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
While working in a mascamp this summer we kept joking about just that...pretty soon they will just have a waistband of just rhinestones and airbrush cause that is the direction mas is going in.
And the sad part is that the price is going to be double what we currently pay, yet people will still be demanding it.
Old 09-12-2006, 09:51 AM   #10 (permalink)
*Beaming down my rays :)*

Location: Somewhere still with plenty text books and cases...boooo!
Originally Posted by shandy View Post
Camels, Sahara..get it?

and it look much better, so as we said before it its what it is!
Old 09-12-2006, 10:25 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by guesswho View Post
Reduce??? Girl I'm afraid it'll be quite the opposite.
Originally Posted by esq1908 View Post
Yeah, it looks much better until the droopy-bubbies women start squeezing themselves into that cage.

Old 09-12-2006, 10:31 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 93
Reduce??? Girl I'm afraid it'll be quite the opposite.

Yeah, it looks much better until the droopy-bubbies women start squeezing themselves into that cage.
You are just wrong for that.
Old 09-12-2006, 10:51 AM   #13 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Originally Posted by esq1908 View Post
I don't think it look much better..the white costume from 2004 was very nice it looked good on the road...
Old 09-12-2006, 04:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 42
Camels, Sahara..get it?

get your own phrases
Old 09-12-2006, 04:45 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 37
No matter who designs it...just not my cup of tea....I prefer a full bra.