Old 05-09-2009, 10:27 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 153,636
Red launching tonite.. video link from 10:30
Old 05-10-2009, 02:53 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 153,636
Old 05-10-2009, 07:20 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 9,304
Very nice..I like their headpieces!
Old 05-10-2009, 09:34 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 15,484
Originally Posted by uksoca View Post
nice costumes! but look suspicioucly like SPICE costumes/materials left over from TNT carnival again! i cant be arsed to post up the costumes from spice they came fom but if u know ur mas u will know what i mean!
everybody looks like everybody......it didnt begin in TnT and it doesnt end there.......all these costume concepts are copied in some soort of variation
Old 05-11-2009, 08:43 AM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 4,380
Originally Posted by picong View Post
everybody looks like everybody......it didnt begin in tnt and it doesnt end there.......all these costume concepts are copied in some soort of variation
amen!
Old 05-11-2009, 08:02 PM   #21 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,853
I love the headpieces.
Old 05-12-2009, 01:36 AM   #22 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty
Credits: 5,811
i like the orange costume for the guys. the black and white costume looks ugly that my opinion for the guys especially the headpiece it looks like piece of cake regular walk down the block hat.

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne and lil' Fizz (b2k),Fleur-de-lis (imix creole,homegirl) .Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 05-12-2009, 11:09 PM   #23 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,695
Another vote for the headpieces!
Old 05-13-2009, 08:48 AM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 4,539
nice ! I like green and orange
Old 05-13-2009, 10:44 AM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 56,871
Originally Posted by uksoca View Post
nice costumes! but look suspicioucly like SPICE costumes/materials left over from TNT carnival again! i cant be arsed to post up the costumes from spice they came fom but if u know ur mas u will know what i mean!
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
everybody looks like everybody......it didnt begin in TnT and it doesnt end there.......all these costume concepts are copied in some soort of variation
Like allyuh doh read Saucy blog? Been talking about the reuse of Spice costumes in St Lucia since the pics circulated. Todays update courtesy of Saucy
It's getting Toxik!
So, I was informed that Red Unlimited does not compete in St Lucia Carnival hence the reason they reuse costumes from Trinidad Carnival and I also got confirmation from Spice that Sea Salt Frontline was sold to Red under the conditions that the design be modified.

I am not going to get into any long debate about the reuse of costumes from Trinidad in other Carnivals, especially since the overseas masqueraders do not seem to mind wearing recycled costumes and the Trinidad bands are trying to recoup their losses; who am I to decry them for making a dollar?

However, I thought it interesting that St Lucian Carnival band Toxik not only has TWO sections from Pulse 8 Trinidad Carnival 2009 as sections in their presentation "Dreams...Living the Impossible";
If you want to see pics of the Spice costumes next to the Red ones go to the actual post cause I not copying all the girl stuff on here..next thing I getting sued for copyright infringement Trinidad Carnival Diary
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 05-13-2009, 10:58 AM   #26 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,106
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Like allyuh doh read Saucy blog? Been talking about the reuse of Spice costumes in St Lucia since the pics circulated. Todays update courtesy of Saucy

If you want to see pics of the Spice costumes next to the Red ones go to the actual post cause I not copying all the girl stuff on here..next thing I getting sued for copyright infringement Trinidad Carnival Diary
Old 05-15-2009, 05:17 AM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 210
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
lol ok den it would seem i was right and my eyes were not decieving me all the materials and some concepts were purchased from SPICE lol so it would seem for this band it does end in Trinidad
Old 05-15-2009, 05:54 PM   #28 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,303
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post