Credits: 1,079
Recommendations of car rental places
Does anyone have any recommendations of places and the average cost around carnival time?
Re: Recommendations of car rental places
hmmmm we would always get cars for around $150TT per day but I'm sure they will jack up those prices too : I could recommend quite a few places down south but that won't help you ![]() |
Credits: 3,043
Did I tell u to consult w/ me maam. ![]() |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,211
No way babe it's very dangerous. Don't mean to scare you but I've lost several friends to car accidents in Trinidad I myself was in a near fatal car accident in Trinidad. So please be very careful babe because it's very difficult and crazy driving in Trinidad. Mainly because they don't enforce the laws when it comes to people drinking and driving. I can't tell you how many arguements I got into with my friends that drink and drive in Trinidad. That's another reason I only go to fetes where I can always take a taxi home just in case my friends are wasted. And even when I get into the taxi I'm smelling the taxi driver to see if he's been drinking as well. ![]()
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. Last edited by Pebbles362436; 01-12-2004 at 07:30 PM.. |
Re: Re: Recommendations of car rental places
Yes..You did..ammmmm..But yuh didn't mention recommendations..:p
Re: Re: Recommendations of car rental places
Lawwdddd...I scared as it is and yuh trying tuh scare meh more!!
Nah..But seriously, I am going to give it a try..
Credits: 2,721
Re: Re: Re: Recommendations of car rental places
Credits: 603
Man, I am scared to drive any place in the caribbean. there are no traffic laws at all. EVeryone, I mean everyone drinks and drives. Folks are at the stoplight taking a swing of their beer while they wait for the light to change. Aint just Trinidad, every island like that.
Mad Mas Villain
Credits: 309
I see police stop a man in St Lucia once....they asked him to get out of the car and HE FELL OUT he was drunk so! : Drink driving is bad in all de islands for real! ![]() |
strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,333
last year was my first year driving in trinidad....it takes a day or two to get used to, and then u are ok i think..and yeah, you do have to pay ALOT of attention, and be very careful. espeically late at night.
but as much as there are less 'laws' drivers are more considerate than up here in some regards like letting u in at an intersection...here yuh sittin waitin forever...people will slow down to let you in, but yuh have to be quick..... |
Thanks Junkie for that positive note!
Honestly, with all the wreckless driving, I would rather trust myself behind the wheel that trust being the passenger in a taxi...