Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 64
Rain Exodus
I have the following costumes (RECEIPTS IN HAND)
Rain frontline...4 of em, sizes are as follows 1) 34b, med bottom 2) 36c, med bottom 3) 36D Large bottom 4) 38C Large Bottom 1 Rain Backline....34b,Medium Bottom Rain Male XL Pride Male XXL Serious inquiries only...Thanks |
Whatever Lola wants...
Credits: 75
redzz
sounds more like an island people exodus ...the amount of island people costumes I am seeing for sale. what happened? the tribe costumes I sold were for a friend who is pregnant and my other friend who was playing with her. that other friend has now switched to a section in tribe where the rest of her friends are.
Credits: 993
The vibes in CC nice right now...don't start the battle of the bands once again. Yuh know how ppl like to get territorial with these bands. For someone who has had nuff costumes for sale over the carnival season, ppl are just settling down. I know ppl with 2 costumes who choosing one. Ppl who give up Tribe for IP Ppl who give up IP for Tribe But most importantly some of it has absolutely nothing to do with either Tribe or IP, ppl just not going home etc. No matter where you play, once yuh have a good time that is all that matters. ![]() |
redzz
what battle of the bands ? i am playing frontline with island people in pride and just curious to know why so many people are selling their costumes, particulalry island people since that is the band i am with...actually my friends and i were discussing it and we know of several people who just could not afford the costumes after they realised they have bills to pay.
some people are choosing to party rather than play mas and vice versa, the economics of the season for people living in trini is really interesting since costume prices and fete prices have skyrocketed this year. i can def. say i am partying less, and chose my costume over many fetes. i have been to one fete so far and it was island people's amnesia, paid 500.00TT and it was great but i am not paying 500.00 for any more fetes. nyway i don't come in here often so maybe i missed summtin, sorry for stepping on anyone's toes. |
Credits: 93
Credits: 993
![]() I just find that everytime you make a Tribe/IP comparison in here people tend to come out with their daggers drawn. |
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 64
So, back to the matter at hand, pm if anybody wants these folks and dem costumes ![]() |

The vibes in CC nice right now...don't start the battle of the bands once again. Yuh know how ppl like to get territorial with these bands.