Old 08-22-2005, 09:39 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 889
No doubt that costume is ah PIECE AH WORK!!!
I could see it as the sun glistens on it and makes the crystals just dance in the sunrays...
I could just see it plain as day!!!!!

However...I AM A BUTTERFLY!!!
dat butterfly just makes me damn speechless.......
Old 08-22-2005, 09:43 PM   #32 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
dat butterfly just makes me damn speechless.......
It is FRICKING FABULOUS!!!!!

THIS COSTUME COULD MAKE ME CUM
Old 08-22-2005, 10:51 PM   #33 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 7,128
Monty you so right that costume have kidnap written all over it.Anyways i not paying more for my costume than my plane ticket.
Originally Posted by montREALady
Yup, it's definitely a status thing for sure...let me tell you, I would much rather be known as the "Big Nobody" with $1000 more in her pocket.

Listen, no joke, if thieves know the value of this costume, dem women will get mug on the road and dem thief could hustle de costume in de Savannah! If someone could afford a costume for $1000US, that may even make a good kidnap victim, people will feel (or know) they have money! It's like screaming at the top of your lungs, "LOOK MEH, AH HAVE MONEY!!!"

Tribe better secure their mas camp even more oui.
Old 08-23-2005, 12:24 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 67
Originally Posted by trinidarkie
Once I have the money and really loved the costume it would definitely be worth it to me...you only live life once.

Note: Neither variable is applicable in this case.

I agree with you about 'you only live once'. I for one do think that the costume is worth it. As long as you could afford it, price shouldn't matter. To each is own. But all in all, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Like my good friend would say, 'Why live poor and die rich".. Just my two cents..
Old 08-23-2005, 12:26 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 3,528
Originally Posted by Platinum Diva
Monty you so right that costume have kidnap written all over it.Anyways i not paying more for my costume than my plane ticket.

For real!!!!!
Old 08-23-2005, 01:19 PM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 51,693
Originally Posted by Ming
I agree with you about 'you only live once'. I for one do think that the costume is worth it. As long as you could afford it, price shouldn't matter. To each is own. But all in all, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Like my good friend would say, 'Why live poor and die rich".. Just my two cents..
good point there.

Old 08-23-2005, 02:02 PM   #37 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 625
thankyou

OK,,,,if u get goosebumps.....and d' costume have u bazodeeeee...do the dang thing.....is trinidad carnival....u never know if is u last!

bago
Old 08-23-2005, 02:50 PM   #38 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 1,356
Lemme Make it easy for you......

Originally Posted by Triniaries
..........I really liking it...can't decided though if it's worth $1058??????

mortage/rent payed?

Car note payed?

Utilities payed?

Student Loan?

Ticket Tuh TT carnival?

Money save fuh Fetes?

Place to stay?

Money for Liquor at Duty Free shop?

If you can answer yeah to those questions, then go right ahead!!! I got my pan handling gearright next to my desk becuase I can't answer yes to any of them, so it's hustlin' time once I leave work at 5pm

Don't get me wrong though. It's a GREAT costume, however, I fear the type of standard a $1,000 costume will set amongst TT carnival revellers.
Old 08-23-2005, 02:55 PM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 51,693
Originally Posted by kevlocks
mortage/rent payed?

Car note payed?

Utilities payed?

Student Loan?

Ticket Tuh TT carnival?

Money save fuh Fetes?

Place to stay?

If you can answer yeah to those questions, then go right ahead!!! I got my pan handling gearright next to my desk becuase I can't answer yes to any of them, so it's hustlin' time once I leave work at 5pm

Don't get me wrong though. It's a GREAT costume, however, I fear the type of standard a $1,000 costume will set amongst TT carnival revellers.
Hustle on HustleMan. lol

But seriously, there have been costumes that have come close to that price, more or less, over the years from other bands....just not advertised widely like what Tribe is doing. I guess they want to give anyone out there who would have the money a chance at "stardom" (for lack of a better word) instead of just a select few like other bands.

Just my theory allyuh don't have to take it.

Old 08-23-2005, 02:56 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 435
mortage/rent payed?

Car note payed?

Utilities payed?

Student Loan?

Ticket Tuh TT carnival?

Money save fuh Fetes?

Place to stay?

Well, I know I surely cannot afford that with all the other things that I have going on in my life, because you better believe I have school loan, a child, rent and all the others to pay off besides plane ticket and fete money, so NOoooooo, not for me, however, to each his own. To those that love it and can afford it, then go right ahead. I will stick with Sunken Treasure ($399).
Old 08-23-2005, 03:03 PM   #41 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 1,356
Originally Posted by Triniaries
Well, I know I surely cannot afford that with all the other things that I have going on in my life, because you better believe I have school loan, a child, rent and all the others to pay off besides plane ticket and fete money, so NOoooooo, not for me, however, to each his own. To those that love it and can afford it, then go right ahead. I will stick with Sunken Treasure ($399).
I'm not gonna front though, I will be taken 'nuff pictures with those who do get them!!! I hope they have fun!!!!

Shandy: Lemme know if you pass through DC and need your car windows cleaned!!!!!!
Old 08-23-2005, 03:39 PM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 435
I'm not gonna front though, I will be taken 'nuff pictures with those who do get them!!! I hope they have fun!!!!

Shandy: Lemme know if you pass through DC and need your car windows cleaned!!!!!!
Oh, absolutely. It's a beautiful costume, just not my price range this year
Old 08-23-2005, 10:00 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 11,115

I agree 100%, I think it is worth it!! THAT COSTUME IS BEAUTIFUL and if you have the money for it go for it. I value Carnival and if I had the funds to spend on it I definitely will!!
Old 08-24-2005, 01:07 PM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 67
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
I agree 100%, I think it is worth it!! THAT COSTUME IS BEAUTIFUL and if you have the money for it go for it. I value Carnival and if I had the funds to spend on it I definitely will!!
Kudos.