Old 03-28-2008, 12:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,460
Lightbulb Question for the new mommies....

I remember a while back that there was a Imix baby boom and for those who had their baby already, jus wanna say congrats!!

Here's the question...

Do you think you will be able to travel home to go to a couple fetes or play mas or you rather go jus to enjoy the carnival vibe??
Old 03-28-2008, 04:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
why, you're becoming a new mommie?
Old 03-28-2008, 05:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
why, you're becoming a new mommie?
im celibate...
Old 03-30-2008, 11:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

I am hoping to at least play mas and maybe a fete or 2....

I will cry if I doh make Trinidad next year...so I not even considering that as an option..
Old 03-31-2008, 10:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post

I will cry if I doh make Trinidad next year...so I not even considering that as an option..
I hear dat and you're entitled to have fun too....
Old 04-01-2008, 12:00 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
I remember a while back that there was a Imix baby boom and for those who had their baby already, jus wanna say congrats!!

Here's the question...

Do you think you will be able to travel home to go to a couple fetes or play mas or you rather go jus to enjoy the carnival vibe??
y not.....eh eh.....
Old 04-01-2008, 01:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 506
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post

I will cry and put on my costume from last year and chip around my block de monday and tuesday if I doh make Trinidad next year...so I not even considering that as an option..
lmao
Old 04-01-2008, 02:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM View Post
lmao
U feel you funny, eh?
Old 04-01-2008, 02:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 506

call me
Old 04-02-2008, 12:47 AM   #10 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely View Post
y not.....eh eh.....
well some may feel that its to early to leave the baby home with family (wherever u live or back home) jus to go to fetes or play mas...
Old 04-08-2008, 04:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Old 04-08-2008, 06:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,256
Carnival is a whole 10 months away so of course I'll be in in Trini 2K9 w/ my lil angel and I might as well go every fete cause my family will steal her from me for my entire stay anyway.
Old 04-08-2008, 09:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Carnival is a whole 10 months away so of course I'll be in in Trini 2K9 w/ my lil angel and I might as well go every fete cause my family will steal her from me for my entire stay anyway.
BD~
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
I remember you said April ;-)
Old 04-09-2008, 12:32 AM   #14 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Well hey stranger, Congrats to you and your new daughter!!!

u playing mas too?

Last edited by GoldnHoney; 04-09-2008 at 12:35 AM..
Old 04-09-2008, 01:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 235
Since i'll be on maternity leave till December my job may not allow me to go on vacation so early.My hubby already said he and the lil munchkin will be going for a month and both of them will be playing mas and he will be hitting all the fetes which i do not have a problem with. i know she will be well taken care of since all my cousins are there. she will fit in just like a lil trini kid running around in a diaper.If i do get to go the situation will be the same.