Old 10-19-2008, 01:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,944
Exclamation Question...

would you let your child play mas with you??

my cousin want his son (he's 6) to play mas with him to have fun and experience part of the culture...
Old 10-19-2008, 01:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

i would let meh chile play mas with me!!
has the chile ever played in kiddies carnival?
Old 10-19-2008, 01:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
i would let meh chile play mas with me!!
has the chile ever played in kiddies carnival?
I doh think so...
Old 10-19-2008, 02:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,624
I would let him play kiddies mas first.
Old 10-19-2008, 02:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
agreed they should let the chile play in kiddies 1st!!
Old 10-19-2008, 02:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
agreed they should let the chile play in kiddies 1st!!

so he can be in his age group?
Old 10-19-2008, 02:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Hell No! Kiddies carnival is for children... Big people mas is for Big people. For one thing is more 'pace' than kiddies carnival much more people more congestion so it could be very uncomforatble for a little person. I am 5'6 and sometimes I get trampled in the band imagine for a child the age of 6... some of those people in the band real wild and move with total disregard... you think they lookin out with caution for a child the age of 6??? Not to mention Carnival is fun but some people take it to 'another level' I dont think I would want my child exposed to that at such close range if u know what I mean..
Old 10-19-2008, 02:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
so he can be in his age group?
yes..and besides kiddies carnival is the one of the best memories u have as ah chile (well maybe just for me!) let him play in kiddies 1st i think he will have ah time!!
Old 10-19-2008, 05:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Originally Posted by Shaytan View Post
Hell No! Kiddies carnival is for children... Big people mas is for Big people. For one thing is more 'pace' than kiddies carnival much more people more congestion so it could be very uncomforatble for a little person. I am 5'6 and sometimes I get trampled in the band imagine for a child the age of 6... some of those people in the band real wild and move with total disregard... you think they lookin out with caution for a child the age of 6??? Not to mention Carnival is fun but some people take it to 'another level' I dont think I would want my child exposed to that at such close range if u know what I mean..
yes..and besides kiddies carnival is the one of the best memories u have as ah chile (well maybe just for me!) let him play in kiddies 1st i think he will have ah time!!
allyuh have a point there... I will pass the info along...
Old 10-19-2008, 05:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,757
Originally Posted by Shaytan View Post
Exactly
Also, GH your cousin may not have a fantastic time because he will be looking after his son
Old 10-20-2008, 01:35 AM   #11 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
Credits: 194
i dont kno bout anywhere else ..

but i put my daughter she now 3 and has played in kiddie mas in bk for d past 2 yrs ..

I PLAYED mas wid HER (since i aint d one from or wid w.i. heritage she is ) dis yr in d big parade pon d Parkway on Labor Day too ..

Depends pon where in d parade yu band in .. n how organized it is .. if it pon d pkwy n it near d hot 97 truck ..na ...

but kiddie mas is very organized .. so definitely start deh ..
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: :nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
Old 10-20-2008, 12:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,013
i agree with everyone else. i would introduce him via kiddies first. when he is old enough then bring him into th bigger mas.
regular parade does have real ppl it may be to overwhelming for a child much less a playing mas for the first time