Old 02-22-2007, 09:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Talking Pulse 8 Pics!!! ~ This was by far...

MY BEST CARNIVAL EVER ! ! !

Thank you Pulse 8 !

That is all....

Now for the pics:

Pulse...1 ... Pulse...2 ... Pulse...3 ... Pulse...4 ... Pulse...5 ... Pulse...6
Old 02-22-2007, 10:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
law

Credits: 253
So tell us about your experience with Pulse
Old 02-22-2007, 10:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,827
Tell us about Pulse missy! Let the people know there are other band options out there!

Old 02-22-2007, 11:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Credits: 351
Originally Posted by Ishypoo View Post

Thank you Pulse 8 !

That is all....
ENT

Real sweet! From Jouvert to Wed nicest time since I've been going! Fete after fete we jammin, chippin, whining, and jookin!

Red Ants and Tribe did me just right! I get sick and I eh keh! I on de road all three days with Buckleys chasing with Rum & coke! Jamaica represent again booyakah

Jahpikne I counting on all those pics you have to be up and ready!

LS errr Ishypoo how you ent give me my whine?

count you lucky stars, cause pressure bust pipe!!
Old 02-22-2007, 11:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by Conscious View Post
ENT

Real sweet! From Jouvert to Wed nicest time since I've been going! Fete after fete we jammin, chippin, whining, and jookin!

Red Ants and Tribe did me just right! I get sick and I eh keh! I on de road all three days with Buckleys chasing with Rum & coke! Jamaica represent again booyakah

Jahpikne I counting on all those pics you have to be up and ready!

LS errr Ishypoo how you ent give me my whine?

count you lucky stars, cause pressure bust pipe!!

Well while you was in Red Ants and Tribe, I was in Coco Devils and Pulse, right in front of you.... so if you really wanted to find meh, and had look hard enough you would ah get yuh wine.

Lawd! I had a time! Pulse 8 Happy Hour drinks had meh head gone....fus dem bar tenders hands was heavy.
Old 02-22-2007, 11:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
law

Ishypoo, I want to hear more like service on Monday, food, costume collection, music, meeting the band, security. Spill your guts girl!!!!
Old 02-22-2007, 12:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

My experience with Pulse 8 was the same as all my masqueraders. I kept about 30 comments cards here with me (but there are many others)... each with an average rating of 9/10, saying basically the same thing!

"Thank You Pulse 8 for making this the Best Carnival ever!"

WE DOH NEED NO STINKING STAGE!

Costume collection went smoothly and (most importantly) none of our costumes fell apart on the road. Monday was a breeze. Start early....finish late. Nuff drinks and food, and great music.

We didn't do Independence Sq. on Tuesday cause it was just too much jammin' behind Trini Rev. So we hung ah left by Globe (on Park and St. Vincent) and went right back up to the Savannah and cross that bytch again! Aye Aye Aye! We had a time!

Close Connections and Simply Smooth mash up de damn road (every time...yuh done know), and Oscar B and the 1-2-3 Jumbie dance he had us doing! Lawd! Did I mention we had a time!

The rest stop was perfect - our chairs, benches, and the ladies powder room I'd been trying to get another band to do for years was a big hit. Nuff choices for lunch, and unlimited breakfast and snacks. BTW, by snacks I don't mean no corn-curls.... we had aloo pie and jerk chicken, beef pie, and coffee rolls. Hello!

And if you arse was too tired (or too drunk) to replenish yuh drink, our cocktail waitresses gladly brought our specialty cocktails to you.

Summer Passion (BAMABAC's section) got real spoilin' cause we were smack between the drinks truck (in front), the cool zone (in back), and the big arse music truck (right next to us).

Woooooo.....let me stop now cause the only other thing on the comments card was to make sure and not tell too many people how good it was cause they don't want de ting to get too big.
Old 02-22-2007, 02:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,827
My experience with Pulse 8 was the same as all my masqueraders. I kept about 30 comments cards here with me (but there are many others)... each with an average rating of 9/10, saying basically the same thing!

"Thank You Pulse 8 for making this the Best Carnival ever!"

WE DOH NEED NO STINKING STAGE!

Costume collection went smoothly and (most importantly) none of our costumes fell apart on the road. Monday was a breeze. Start early....finish late. Nuff drinks and food, and great music.

We didn't do Independence Sq. on Tuesday cause it was just too much jammin' behind Trini Rev. So we hung ah left by Globe (on Park and St. Vincent) and went right back up to the Savannah and cross that bytch again! Aye Aye Aye! We had a time!

Close Connections and Simply Smooth mash up de damn road (every time...yuh done know), and Oscar B and the 1-2-3 Jumbie dance he had us doing! Lawd! Did I mention we had a time!

The rest stop was perfect - our chairs, benches, and the ladies powder room I'd been trying to get another band to do for years was a big hit. Nuff choices for lunch, and unlimited breakfast and snacks. BTW, by snacks I don't mean no corn-curls.... we had aloo pie and jerk chicken, beef pie, and coffee rolls. Hello!

And if you arse was too tired (or too drunk) to replenish yuh drink, our cocktail waitresses gladly brought our specialty cocktails to you.

Summer Passion (BAMABAC's section) got real spoilin' cause we were smack between the drinks truck (in front), the cool zone (in back), and the big arse music truck (right next to us).

Woooooo.....let me stop now cause the only other thing on the comments card was to make sure and not tell too many people how good it was cause they don't want de ting to get too big.
I guess they're really trying to avoid that Poison mistake.
Cool! I'm glad Pulse 8 came out good.

Old 02-22-2007, 03:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
law

I'm glad to hear that Pulse 8 was a success. Taking into account all the other choices out there besides the larger bands. The service founds great.
Old 02-22-2007, 07:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Credits: 351

Well while you was in Red Ants and Tribe, I was in Coco Devils and Pulse, right in front of you.... so if you really wanted to find meh, and had look hard enough you would ah get yuh wine.

Lawd! I had a time! Pulse 8 Happy Hour drinks had meh head gone....fus dem bar tenders hands was heavy.
I was tightttttt! from de mon mornin to tues mornin so I wasn't seeing too well. I might a give you a whine and not even know it

BTW guess who made the Newsday page 3 at Maracas?

Thats right yours truly! Jahpikne was deh too!
2 a we lookin at helicopter hovering!
Fe real tho this was the sweetest time I had! I really think the security for Tribe did a great job! Is so mucha dem you tink they was playing security MAS!

I ent see no fight, but then I was tight as Hell!
Wait ah lie, We happened to be by Independence Square when our truck just stopped for 20 mins and I deh just smelling KFC. Well food ent being served for another 2 hours so I take my gravalicious self into Kentucky.

I see more fight in deh dan de whole a carnival! If you see ppl cutting line and getting thrown out into the street

Woman fighting man
Man fighting teenager
Security flinging ppl

It was a real show!

And yes I on line for about 40 mins, but when I get thru it was the nicest 3 piece meal I consume in me life! *sucks fingers*
Old 02-22-2007, 07:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 156

Thank you Pulse 8 !

That is all....
This thread is wutless without pictures...
Old 02-22-2007, 09:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by Kamasutra View Post
This thread is wutless without pictures...
Shuddup Kama!

Old 02-24-2007, 11:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
From the pics I saw of Pulse 8-the costumes looked beautiful.
Glad you have a blast!!!
Old 02-26-2007, 03:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 157
Ishy Im so happy that the band was a success and everything wnet according to plan
Old 02-27-2007, 11:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 126
Aaaaaaaaah Yes! Pulse 8!!!