Old 11-15-2005, 07:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 575
Public Service Announcement

I decided to post this in a new thread incase people don't peep into the other one..

After December 1st, if you are traveling between the US and the Caribbean, YOU MUST HAVE A US PASSPORT. The days of traveling with your Trini passport (like myself), JA passport, Bajan, Lucian, ect, are over! If you are a US CITIZEN and you are traveling for Carnival, make sure your business fix.
Old 11-15-2005, 08:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 595
I ho[pe everyone realize this. One woman got turned away at the airport in Charlotte this year on her way to Bim, before the rule was even formally implemented, so allyuh dont stick.
Old 11-15-2005, 11:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by classyivy1
I decided to post this in a new thread incase people don't peep into the other one..

After December 1st, if you are traveling between the US and the Caribbean, YOU MUST HAVE A US PASSPORT. The days of traveling with your Trini passport (like myself), JA passport, Bajan, Lucian, ect, are over! If you are a US CITIZEN and you are traveling for Carnival, make sure your business fix.

Tell them again...last thing yuh want is to be in deh airport thinking yuh could fly with yuh birth certificate.....
Old 11-15-2005, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,220
yuh mean if you're a US citizen, you must travel with yuh US passport.....
Old 11-16-2005, 12:01 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 593
Tell them again...last thing yuh want is to be in deh airport thinking yuh could fly with yuh birth certificate.....

ok i am lost.........not ashamed to say it ; but if you have a trini passport, u cannot use it to travel? how is that so? what if u not an american citizen?

i feelin as if i miss a major point in this thread....
Old 11-16-2005, 12:08 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,220
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
ok i am lost.........not ashamed to say it ; but if you have a trini passport, u cannot use it to travel? how is that so? what if u not an american citizen?

i feelin as if i miss a major point in this thread....
yeah i tink dis is for the US citizens (3/4 imixers )

cuz plenty folks with both passports use they W.I. passports to get out the country and their US passports to get in, they tryin to curb that...i guess.

it'll be ridiculous to tell somebody without a us passport that you cyah leave de country cuz yuh doh have jus dat.
Old 11-16-2005, 12:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 593
Originally Posted by sharkbait

cuz plenty folks with both passports use they W.I. passports to get out the country and their US passports to get in, they tryin to curb that...i guess.

it'll be ridiculous to tell somebody without a us passport that you cyah leave de country cuz yuh doh have jus dat.
oooooooooooooooooooooo!!!! ohhor, thanks!!!
i does do that
Old 11-16-2005, 08:58 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkbait

Right. I travel with both....