Old 02-04-2006, 07:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
redzz

Professional Carnival makeupfor the ladies

One of my friends told me about this group of make up artisians who will be doing professional make up from Thursday Feb 16th to Feb 28th , Carnival Tuesday. They are open 24hrs and you can make an appointment to get your face done. I have a;ready made mine for Carnival Tuesday

I have some contact numbers if you are interested (don't know if I can post them here) but here they are :

Trudy Young 561-445-7966 or 868-712-2359

Debra Mc Williams 868-685-7334

Anica Sanoir 868-769-6253
Old 02-04-2006, 07:42 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,445
I think people would be more inclined if there were pictures posted of thier work.
Old 02-04-2006, 07:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
redzz

I have a brochure with photos of faces they have done but I do not have a scanner..sorry

p.s. here is a link to the website on the brochure

www.carnivalplace.com

Last edited by spanishfever; 02-04-2006 at 07:54 AM..
Old 02-04-2006, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 204
Sounds like a good service...I wonder how their work stands up to the heat, sweat, and sun on Carnival days. On my make-up post, most people said they would go without foundation and keep make-up to a minimum. Thanks for the information.
Old 02-04-2006, 10:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 126
Exclamation

as an alternative you can also call

Institute De beaute
tel#: 868-622-4424
level 3
long circular mall
st. james
port-of-spain

they will also be providing Carnival makeup by appointment..for carnival days and fetes.....

I can vouch for their makeup artistes...they are currently doing makeup for Candy Hoyte and have been in business for over 15 years....

also did several beauty queens, and several models for carnival bands...

they will also be providing services on a Sunday by appointment = massage, manicure, pedicure, hairstyles, facials.....