Old 06-12-2009, 08:44 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

Credits: 1,228
Lets not forget this is their sneak preview, once the website is up that is when we will get to see it on the chosen fourians...The Blue Skies headpiece may not be as bad as we think. It just might be BIG and PRETTY to the eye
Old 06-12-2009, 08:50 AM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 16,213
Originally Posted by Bajan Barbie View Post
Lets not forget this is their sneak preview, once the website is up that is when we will get to see it on the chosen fourians...The Blue Skies headpiece may not be as bad as we think. It just might be BIG and PRETTY to the eye
Nah, I will give Jack its Jacket. They have improved.

But that Blu Skies headpiece is truly a disaster. To mix soft colours such as white and a light blue with something as strong as peacock feathers was a bad move. It just comes of as if they wanted to throw everything in one costume component.
Old 06-12-2009, 09:20 AM   #18 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Credits: 9,570
Lol..I am glad I am not the only one...I just looked at all my headpieces and was like...these darn things lookin' de fackin' same every year!! But hey they coming along, gotta give credit when its due !!...Gotta <3 BIM, I have no other choice:P
Babes yuh definitely not alone on that one trust me!!!

I'll probably take a few pics before I leave home, I have a short crop hair do now, so i'll probably look lossed in my headpiece anyways lol.

Gosh I can't waaaaiiiit to fly over to Bim...!
Old 06-12-2009, 09:24 AM   #19 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
Nah, I will give Jack its Jacket. They have improved.

But that Blu Skies headpiece is truly a disaster. To mix soft colours such as white and a light blue with something as strong as peacock feathers was a bad move. It just comes of as if they wanted to throw everything in one costume component.
It definitely isn't complementing to the rest of the costume....i'd be tempted to do what I did last year [refix my headpiece]...pull out everyone of those feathers and replace with something else.
Old 06-12-2009, 11:16 AM   #20 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

Originally Posted by Soca-Honey View Post
It definitely isn't complementing to the rest of the costume....i'd be tempted to do what I did last year [refix my headpiece]...pull out everyone of those feathers and replace with something else.
Lawd dat sound real tempting......
Old 06-12-2009, 11:33 AM   #21 (permalink)
Queen of The Skies

Credits: 957
I just called the Mas Camp, she said prices Range from $432 - $485. she also said they where not sure if they where going to have a premium section which i found strange but we will see launch day.

If anyone was intrested the whole peices are in High Mas, Energy,Blue Skies, Bajan Goddess
Old 06-12-2009, 11:55 AM   #22 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by Mzphat View Post
I just called the Mas Camp, she said prices Range from $432 - $485. she also said they where not sure if they where going to have a premium section which i found strange but we will see launch day.

If anyone was intrested the whole peices are in High Mas, Energy,Blue Skies, Bajan Goddess
Hey girl...thanks for the info - your well on it bwoii - rang them up! Nice One
Old 06-12-2009, 12:09 PM   #23 (permalink)
Queen of The Skies

Girl, Need to know what gine on, cos I haying people who never play PX4 playing with dem and then there are the ones who waiting on Baje. but she said the lady who deals with payment outside jumpers not there at the min.
Old 06-12-2009, 12:20 PM   #24 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Girl, Need to know what gine on, cos I haying people who never play PX4 playing with dem and then there are the ones who waiting on Baje. but she said the lady who deals with payment outside jumpers not there at the min.
I hear that...people are on a hype ting over here [LDN] as always lol.....I am one of those waiting for Baje, then i'll decide.
Old 06-12-2009, 12:29 PM   #25 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

NO PREMIUM SECTION....Dont like how dat sound attal!!!

Ah gine to call SUV Boyz just now!!!
Old 06-12-2009, 12:35 PM   #26 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

For real!
Old 06-12-2009, 12:36 PM   #27 (permalink)
Queen of The Skies

Please do< dat did not sound right at all when she say so, Power? SUV Boyz and no Premium section dem gine loose money. but then again the had 6 sections last year same as this year so may she never wanted to say nothing until the Band launch so will update as I hay.
Old 06-12-2009, 01:18 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 3,592

Yep that is very strange as they have a facebook event saying they are having a launch cruise on the same night as the launch, and also spoke to Kelan from SUV and he said they were hmmmmm
Old 06-12-2009, 01:21 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 15,497
yuh could carry yuh own rum........patronize d street vendors........all yuh need is security and music.......allyuh too spoil
Old 06-12-2009, 01:40 PM   #30 (permalink)

Credits: 8,556
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
yuh could carry yuh own rum........patronize d street vendors........all yuh need is security and music.......allyuh too spoil
carry rum
after all that money wunna payin you are joking.

The only thing I carrying that day is a man pon me bumper