Old 03-11-2006, 09:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,316
Post Carnival Binge!

My eating habits are out of control. Ever since leaving Trini, I've been eating like crazy...

on my way home, I stopped in Miami, downed 2 tall mojitos, ate chicken tenders with fries, and dessert without thinking about it. I'm eating sweets (donuts/chocolate) a little more. Last night, I went to a Cuban restaurant and had chicken/rice, beans, plantains, a big Cuban margurita, and flan for dessert. Tonight, I ate a patty/coco bread. Thirty minutes later, I went and played pool, and had a beer, mozzeralla sticks, chicken wings, and fried shrimp (I split a sampler with a friend). I don't eat these things and haven't eaten them for more than 5 years. Oh, I worked out for the first time today since I came back from Trinidad on 3/2. I've got to slow down on the eating and drinking, cause I love the fact that I'm the smallest I've been in a while (I'm small anyway). I'm going to get back on track tomorrow, but I need to know if anyone else is having the same issue....
Old 03-11-2006, 09:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
ehh i don't eat rice
how i find myself eating rice and shrimp
i found mcdonalds the other day
haven't had that in a long time

I just came from the supermarket they had hagen daz 2 for $5
I brought one

i bought apple pies
i bought bread and i usually don't by bread

Lord i hope this pass cause i have cropover to get ready for

but i know them pies goin go down good with that ice cream

Last edited by pebblesjt; 03-11-2006 at 09:39 PM..
Old 03-11-2006, 09:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun
My eating habits are out of control. Ever since leaving Trini, I've been eating like crazy...

on my way home, I stopped in Miami, downed 2 tall mojitos, ate chicken tenders with fries, and dessert without thinking about it. I'm eating sweets (donuts/chocolate) a little more. Last night, I went to a Cuban restaurant and had chicken/rice, beans, plantains, a big Cuban margurita, and flan for dessert. Tonight, I ate a patty/coco bread. Thirty minutes later, I went and played pool, and had a beer, mozzeralla sticks, chicken wings, and fried shrimp (I split a sampler with a friend). I don't eat these things and haven't eaten them for more than 5 years. Oh, I worked out for the first time today since I came back from Trinidad on 3/2. I've got to slow down on the eating and drinking, cause I love the fact that I'm the smallest I've been in a while (I'm small anyway). I'm going to get back on track tomorrow, but I need to know if anyone else is having the same issue....

like yuh didn't eat ahtal when you were in Trini
Old 03-12-2006, 01:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
I actually didn't eat much at all in Trini...not to mention the fact that I probably burned three times what I ate everyday feteing and playing jouvert and mas and walking everywhere and shopping.

Now my activity level had suddenly dropped tremendously and I'm eating every damn thing in site...then getting sick.

Side note...I seem to have developed an upset stomach bubble guts problem since eating a roti at Maracas
Old 03-12-2006, 01:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

food was the last thing on my mind while I was out there...I grabbed food when it was put in front of me and kept on moving...plus, I walked a lot while I was in Trini...plus...all the walking, jumpin' and wining we did on Monday and Tuesday put me over the top. I'm smaller now than I was when I left...but my binge eating will reverse that in a few weeks. The weight that I lost while out there is showing up on me now....mi no wah gain it back....

recently, a male friend felt my a$$ and was relieved to see that some of it was left...though he told me he didn't want me to lose anymore weight...

I know that if I'm not careful, this will start to show up on me in a few weeks....
Old 03-12-2006, 02:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I actually didn't eat much at all in Trini...not to mention the fact that I probably burned three times what I ate everyday feteing and playing jouvert and mas and walking everywhere and shopping.

Now my activity level had suddenly dropped tremendously and I'm eating every damn thing in site...then getting sick.

Side note...I seem to have developed an upset stomach bubble guts problem since eating a roti at Maracas
so, I'm not the only one who's going through this...

thankfully, I have not gotten sick....feel better sis...
Old 03-13-2006, 12:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,397
i thought it was just me!!! i been eatin like a horse!!! i went to red lobster for lunch yesterday with my girlfreind and i had a sunset colada,a lobster pizza, shrimp pasta and 4 biscuit. i ate half of the pasta and took more of the biscuits home and had 3 more wid the rest of the pasta!!! satday i had 2 curry duck bussupshots!!ive been eating mcdonalds and ice cream, bread, bread and more bread... and lets not talk about mexican food.. and i can feel the weight puttin back on on my tummy..i got to get back on track soon!!

Last edited by cunchreegal; 03-13-2006 at 12:18 PM..
Old 03-13-2006, 12:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

all yuh real funny yes.....
Old 03-15-2006, 09:30 AM   #9 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 911
you and me both ... i feel like i'm eating for 5!

Originally Posted by Caribsun