Credits: 3,829
The Poison WOW award
Which section do you think should win the Poison WOW award for Carnival 2k4?
I could only put up 10 choices out of the 146 sections so if I missed anyone post it below. Here's what it's about: The "WOW" award for Carnival 2003 was presented to the Section "Lantana" - designed and produced by Crystal Aming & Dellan Thomas. Their portrayal for "Retromania" Carnival 2004 is "Enchante". It will be coming to the website soon. This award as is so aptly named, has been introduced to honour the special section that was judged the most outstanding on the road for the Carnival of that year. Points for judging: *Customer Satisfaction - All-inclusive service - Timely delivery of costumes - Costume comfort on the road *Stage & Road Impact *Section - "having the most FUN" The Poison committee complements all special sections on their creative and stunning presentations always and look forward to us all having a Spectacular "Retromania" Carnival 2004.
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 64
Re: The Poison WOW award
Umm since there are only two truly retro sections it'll go to either a) Sailors (cause a the whole president thing) b) Tribes (cause we should have the Stage & Road Impact ting on lock) BRB..... it's my 3:00 "make yuh bustle jump practice session":p |
Credits: 266
I think we should vote on this one right after carnival.
Points for judging: *Customer Satisfaction- A certain Section leader might not be able to fulfill all of there section needs (last year not mentioning the section) - All-inclusive service (The drinks truck might not make it on the road. The driver might get kidnapped. - Timely delivery of costumes - Some people might have to go over to the mas camp and stick the poison logo on costumes that aren't finish and the line down the road blocking the maxi taxi. - Costume comfort on the road - God forbid a rainstorm comes and some costumes might get noticibly(so what i don't feel like spell checking) melt away or get muddy. *Stage & Road Impact - Oh god its 11:00pm and my section still havent crossed the savannah. *Section - "having the most FUN" - If even one out of all of those things happen no way will the section deserve a WOW Award |
Temptress
Credits: 70
Can anyone tell me?????
the site for Tribe. I want to show the costume to one of my friends but I don't remember the site itself.
Re: Can anyone tell me?????
Temptress
Credits: 70
thanx Chun Li
:p
Focus & on Task
Credits: 246
Okay now that we are all back. We can all put our Vote in for the Wow award. Look the Tribe coming :p was on
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
LOOK DE TRIBE COMINNNNNNG!
Focus & on Task
Credits: 246
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |