#46 (permalink) |
What's all dis talk about Pleasures breakin away from Poison...... Pleasures can't breakaway from Poison just like any 'group' can't as you have to sign a 5-year agreement with Headley & Co.... The rumour I heard (from my sources ) is that Pleasures renewed their agreement.....anudder ting... they can't increase their numbers w/o the permission of said Headley & Co. (which I seriously doubt would happen ..... so, yuh just have tu register as fast as you can....(say August,September) |
#47 (permalink) |
twins in full gleee
Credits: 538
i had fun.. cause.. i learnt to enjoy my self...even if shyte not rite.. and there was ah lot of shyte wrong with my section.. first the standard guy didn't have ah flipping clue.. pluss he was drunk... ur couldn't find the drink truck.. ur had to search for it.. (even thou the bartender was fine and ah was in love)... the music sucked.. ah had to go to other bands to get ah good jump up... ah tell ur all the hype with poison ah was not impressed... i got ah rash from my coustume... and even thou i enjoy myself it could have been ah lot better...
thank god ah get ah pic with machel .... ![]() |
#48 (permalink) | |
#49 (permalink) | |
#50 (permalink) | |
Mad Mas Villain
Credits: 484
: : : with such a huge section didn't it occur to them to have an extra music truck? : : |
#51 (permalink) |
Credits: 416
in my section on monday it was somewhat disorganize, took for ever to find the drink truck (when found never left its side).. but the music at many times was unheard because the truck had to supply music to like five sections... anyone joined the band on monday, tuesday was a little better....in our section to my understanding the security personal was not provided with food, or even water, so i can understand them letting stragglers in... but i will not leave poison i love the fun.. next year i am in pleasures carnival section.... but all in all i had a great time and now thati have played mas.. there is nooooooooo going back to just watching from the outside
#52 (permalink) |
Credits: 51,693
Too bad Poison doesn't have a forum for us to go on and post our greiviences(sp?).
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
#53 (permalink) | |
Mad Mas Villain
Credits: 484
the band is so big it is a power unto itself! : |
#54 (permalink) |
Credits: 123
Now... i play wit Legends de las tre years I went down an' ah big up Big Mike an' crew, 'cause yuh gettin' every cent worth... ah miss it dis year buh it eh go happen again.... Pioson outa controll de las' 6 years an' if dey too hoititoiti to figga out that is time to branch off then good fuh dem if dey lose good mas people i dey ban.
Ah mean, Legends didn' win dis year, but five years in a row att the top is nuff tuh prove dat..... LEGENDS RULE! :blob2 |
#55 (permalink) | |
twins in full gleee
ah was in golden cock fight... with rudes... ![]() |
#56 (permalink) | |
twins in full gleee
feh real... btw.. ah loved allyah custome after ah see it in person... the colors was off the hook.. but ah see every had somewhat the same kinda problems in their sections... ![]() |
#57 (permalink) | |
Credits: 1,576
#58 (permalink) | |
Credits: 51,693
Juss remember I have yuh plana$$ book if I see yuh in Peter Elias section. :p :p
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
American Celebs in Carnival
Sunshine did Carnival Central 101 Prepare you well enough for Trini carnival

) is that Pleasures renewed their agreement.....

:blob2