Credits: 2,683
yes.. very.... Give me back my von trapps anytime....
First i had a good time with my family and friends. Large up to Peer Pressure too for keeping meh belly full and mind liquored up (allyuh ah find de president daughter could ah act nicer) Poison is a hot mess. The music control crossing the judging points sucked big time! Security was non-existant, i mean yuh paying 1700 tt to play mas and yet ole nigga jumping up in de band and meking yuh miserable. But yet other sections throwing other poison masquaraders out of de section (and we not even near a judging point) Legends never throw me out ah no section inna meh life. I not sure if i will play with poison again, but at least i been there done that ![]() |
you played in the wrong section
LOOK THE TRIBE COMING :p |
Hellooo
Credits: 243
i had a good time...but i agree with u.. security didn't do sht... there were too many non-masqueraders in the band.. u couldn't really get to see the beauty of the costumes....
Credits: 41,519
Get ready to wear pasties in Legends.
hehehehehehe But seriously, why for a section with dignitaries the security was lack? Poison really need to tone down the number of sections for 2k5 or I may jump ship and go with Skandal-US or Harts (as much as I loved Pleasures Carnival committee). ![]() I wasted $50TTD on a "Pee-Truck" band and NEVER got a chance to use the truck, I NEVER got to the truck. I just gave up and went into the park's "johnny on d spot" Carnival Monday and packed Toilet Paper for the bathrooms along the route on Tuesday. *stueps* There is such a thing as TOO MUCH during Carnival Time and Poison had TOO MANY sections.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
I never made it passed tribes as our section was number 2, i was not walking so far to go find anyone. and what is dat madness with jungle fever with 1200 people when some of the nicer sections were sold out before christmas? WHA IS DAH ONE.... |
Credits: 4,375
Poison was a mess but large up to the Pleasures Carnival
They were on point from beginning to end. WHAT OTHER SECTION HAD THERE OWN DUB PLATE? THE TRIBE COMING THE TRIBE COMING......... |
s |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,205
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
that's why I will NEVER leave Pleasures Carnival again every penny was worth it ![]() |
Hellooo
Credits: 243
.. any spot i could find in the cut... i even walked with my tissue.... |
i think every thing i heard about poison was false... you can play out of section, do what yuh like, nice up time to play yuh mas... i found that to be false.... false.. false..
but nonetheless i had a good time with my cousins and rudes.... |
Credits: 8,192
I hear it was real thunda to get one drink from the bar. Mind you the bartenders where passing bottles of alcohol to people they knew. |
American Celebs in Carnival
Sunshine did Carnival Central 101 Prepare you well enough for Trini carnival

LOOK THE TRIBE COMING :p
hehehehehehe
But seriously, why for a section with dignitaries the security was lack?