Credits: 993
The poison look
Why is it that people make reference to it as though it is a bad thing?
Wasn't it 3 years ago that we were all up in that poison look? What is it that isn't good about it - the beads and feathers? |
Focus & on Task
Credits: 246
Trends change quickly. Designers have to get creative when they use similar Samaroo beads and feathers to justify this new very high $500 price tag they asking for now.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
Focus & on Task
I think some folks are getting very greedy because some of the prices cannot be justify. I want a limo picking me up and dropping me off at home with some of those prices I'm seeing. I think its time for government to step in because the band leaders need to find sponsors so they keep the overhead cost down and reasonable to consumers. Some of those costumes are prices strategically for the clueless folks living in Germany interested in going to Trinidad for carnival for the first time.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
Focus & on Task
I thought government was going to step in since last year because the band/section leaders in Trinidad should have learnt their lesson when they had costumes in several section's in their warehouse not being picked up or sold. I'm waiting to see how many costumes go on sale again on that carnival junction website again this year.
Mad Mas Villain
Credits: 42
But like you said folks are getting greedy, the prices are getting unjustifiable, hence no excuse to justify the price hikes. |
Focus & on Task
I know the white's in America are cheap and they already look at me like I'm crazy when you tell them that I paying top $$$$ so folks can see me drunk and half naked.
Credits: 3,052
Focus & on Task
Gyal something wrong with this picture. At least the strippers up here get paid to take their clothing off and here it is we paying to get naked.
Only in sweet TnT.lol I already decided I getting my own personal sponsor for my costume and I walking around Trinidad with a big old sash on my costume.
Imix Biggest Freak
Credits: 1,460
Mad Mas Villain
Tobago already have plenty Germans heading there and i know that some would have been give extra incentive after World Cup, but these prices we are seeing i would love to see how they arrive at such figures... and not everyone look at woman as crazy for paying top money to be drunk and half naked ![]() |
Mad Mas Villain
i wonder if the spelling right lol |
Focus & on Task
The men are in heaven because the money they spend to see 5 stippers in a club up here. They can go down to Trinidad for carnival and see over 25,000 naked women instead for the same money.lol
Focus & on Task
LOL nah my sash will say Malibu or something I similar so at least I know I'll have a garantee drink in my hand all day and not have to wait/depend on some folks who claim they getting me a drink from the bar.

I think some folks are getting very greedy because some of the prices cannot be justify. I want a limo picking me up and dropping me off at home with some of those prices I'm seeing. I think its time for government to step in because the band leaders need to find sponsors so they keep the overhead cost down and reasonable to consumers. Some of those costumes are prices strategically for the clueless folks living in Germany interested in going to Trinidad for carnival for the first time.