Credits: 255
Poison In The Future & My Faults w/ this year
Seriously now, who is feeling that if they do not cut down the size of the band, that next year they are going to walk.
Monday was too much pressha for me, and jungle fever on Tuesday made me sick. Sometimes u need a little room so a girl can push back too and doh ha tuh worry about bouncing down somebody drink.The security pushing we forward, n we cussin there is no where to go the section too big n standing still. I must say I played w/ 2 of the big bands, i got 3 more to venture. Barbarossa Harts Minshall(if he decides to bring out a band) And the worst part is, that the bandleaders and promoters feel its a joke when u mention all those ppl in the band, but they don't know how it's like when you're coming down tiny streets and the truck has to turn, and you have about 5000ppl trying to move somewhere. Don't get me wrong I loved playing w/ Poison better then Legends, but w/ Legends I do have to say some of the faults of Poison. On stage there's one truck on either end, so the ppl in the middle hearing no music, a result of too many ppl. We got on stage n saying, what are we jumping too. On the road at other venues, u take a lil jump n wine for a minute, and the truck just leaving the masqueraders everytime w/ no music. Now that happened 2x. The amount of ppl is ridiculous. The band is in the large band category, I think it's unfair to bands behind to have to wait 4 hours for Poison. Poison is about 80 small bands 40 medium bands or even 8 large bands. Security sucked at the savannah, why were the spectators taking over the babagreen, and all the masqueraders on the grass, and the truck cussin the spectators to let we go on the babagreen, and they not moving. It is also ridiculous for me to be on charlotte st, to find out that the front of the band has already been on stage, and i'm only section 10, imagine where section 35 was, all the way on fredrick st. by the promenade. Allinclusiveness was great, and the experience was nice, but the factor of the amount of ppl caused too much kaos. Like I say too much is a bachannal. |
Credits: 3,829
Good points Rudes...very good points.
Jungle Fever was the reason why I didn't bother going through the band on Tuesday. I got through the other sections just fine but as soon as I hit JF..it was hell to pay. I do hope the rumors are true in regards to Pleasures breaking away, because I really like playing with them.
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
Credits: 123
i totally agree wit u babes
of course yall know i neva played mas before(in & out the US) so i cant compare it to anything but for my first experience i cud say dat i def enjoyed it but in the same breath felt ovawhelmed at times think GOD im one strong BIOTCH also i think what prepared me was CC u guys said day in and day out how ova crowded the sections wud be and i kept dat in mind Jungle Fever i think was a mess. the hardest section to walk thru walkin thru day section made me sweat more than bein on the road all day Cranival Tuesday i dont know about the other sections but one problem Golden Cockfight had was bein pushed fwd by security our section was so big dat we kept fallin back into Stags 50 deep section whcih wasnt our fault, if we stayed in front of the truck like they wanted us to people wudve had heat strokes it was so tight another problem was when we hit the BIG STAGE b/c Invasions truck was for the two bands (grenn and red) ahead of us they was by the stage for a while so when it was our turn to get on th stage there truck was movin up slowly and our truck was already up there playin our song it was way confusin cuz we didnt know what to dance to its like im in front of a camera and im like which song will tv land hear and which song am i dancin to once again they will say them damn Haitians always of beat ![]() all in all, i luvved my costume/section, i really enjoyed myself, and i wusnt change/take anything back to me those things r minor compared to the fun i had only b/c i crossed the BIG STAGE wit like 5 other bands after mine and so i forgot about the music and was jus havin fun and we became friendly wit the security guys dat was seperatin us from Stag (we pooched on their perlins(?)) dat they stop botherin us after a while |
we didn't have any of those problems w/ Pleasures Rudes :p
but I didn't even attempt to leave TRIBE ![]() |
Credits: 93
I guess everybody had their own individual experience. I hear what you are saying Rudes, but I really enjoyed myself playing mas. It was a first time and alot of fun You really catn beat the whole all inclusive concept. It is so cool to not have tos top to get drinks or food. Having everything on the truck really does make a difference. I preferred Carnival Monday and will always play on Monday. Less stress and you could walk from section to section. I think I went through all the sections on Monday, but Tuesday was too much drama. All the JF folks, you couldnt get passed them. I was not feeling that at all, but other then that, I had a real time and enjoyed myself.

and doh ha tuh worry about bouncing down somebody drink.