Credits: 1,041
Poison Band Launch Pics
PEOPLE CHECK OUT ISLANDEVENTS.COM FOR SOME PICS OF THE LATEST POISON COUSTUMES,YOU LADIES OUT THERE SHOULDLIKE THEM........
Credits: 41,535
Yuh late man, yuh late. We have our Poison radars out in operation long time.
Check the this thread
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,669
you know what i'm saying, shandy...let him know bout de poison radars..... ![]() |
RADAR
GOD BOY I HAVE TO UPGRADE MINE,
,WHO LAUNCHIN NEXT ALLYUH KNOW? |
Re: RADAR
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
SO HEAR NUH WE SEE POISON ,HARTS AND SKANDALUS MAS SO FAR, I DOH CARE TO MUCH FOR THE LATTER MEH SELF , BUT WHO ALLYUH THINK HITTING THE HARDEST SO FAR?
AND WHO YUH THINK GO BE CAUSING TROUBLE NEXT?:p |
Legends win every year only because they have the discipline of the Von Trapp family. But they seemingly have the same type of designs to thier costumes, just different colors and names. But I wouldn't count Minshall out as yet. He may have chilled out in 2003 with the Ship of Fools but who knows what this man is bringing. We'll find out January 2004. ![]()
We haven't seen Barbarossa neither
Credits: 5,634
all that is left to be heard is
**This is Shandy reporting from Carnival Central**
Re: all that is left to be heard is
*"It's Carnival" plays in the background* ![]()
SHANDY I DOH THINK POISONS CONCEPT IS THAT FRESH YOU KNOW, MINSHALL SELF WENT RIGHT BACK WITH SHIP OF FOOLS LAST YEAR TAKEING IT BACK TO THE ROOTS WITH PURE SAILORS.
THEN MAS BANDS WORLD WIDE SEEMED TO FOLLOW YAA ASANTWA IN LONDON, A BAND IN MIAMI WITH REVIVAL (ASK BUNJIGARLINDARLIN SHE SHOULD KNOW ) NOT TO MENTION COUNTLESS BANDS IN T&T EVERY YEAR. AND WHILE POISONS RETROMANIA SEEMS TO HAVE HINTS OF THE OLD SCHOOL ,IF YOU CAN TRULY SEE THEM (LOOKHARD............ ) A FRESH BREEZE HAS NOT BLOWN IN POISON IN DONKEY YEARS.MIND YOU IN EVERY YEAR I DO SEE LESS BEADS MORE PLUMES LARGER HEADGEAR AND SMALLER TOPS WITH THINNER BELTS I HOPE EVERYBODY READY READY TO WEAR JUST GLITTER BY 2010 :) :devil1 |
Credits: 4,383
![]() Don't bandleaders in Trini think up thier concepts as soon as the Pre-Lanten Carnival is done? (or so they say) Either way, though I'm no mas designer I don't think it would take for any band in Trinidad with 20 to a gazillion sections to think of a concept overnight. With that said I'm not here to say who thought of what concept first, I'm giving my opinion. As the saying goes...there's nothing new under the sun. And guess what, a fresh breeze hasn't blown through, Legends or some of the other big bands in donkey stone years neither. About Minshall, I knew what he was doing with the sailors, and I still wouldn't sleep on him for 2k4. I personally thought he was going to win 2k2 with Picoplat, and felt he got jipped. But that's just my opinion.
YES SHANDY I WAS JUST PUSHING SOME TALK BUT I HEAR YOU:angel1
I DONT KNOW IF IM LATE ON THIS ONE BUT DID YOU HEAR ANY TALK ABOUT BARBAROSSA AND FUNTAISA LINKIN UP?WHAT CAN THAT RADAR OF YOURS PICK UP ON THAT , LET ME KNOW. |

) A FRESH BREEZE HAS NOT BLOWN IN POISON IN DONKEY YEARS.