Old 09-23-2005, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41,529
Poison back in the days

2001 - "culture shock" some of you might remember this.

Alexandria

Arabian Nights

Baharaat (sp?)

Old 09-23-2005, 05:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bali Hai

Azteca

Old 09-23-2005, 05:32 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
and the men think they have it bad now....lawd dem costumes
Old 09-23-2005, 05:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by limergirl
and the men think they have it bad now....lawd dem costumes
At least there was a little more to them.

Now men are paying $1795TTD for a headband and shorts.

Old 09-23-2005, 05:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Unfortunately I couldn't get any from Erotica and Fluers De Passion

But here is some more culture shock

'Soca Samba" from islandevents

Old 09-23-2005, 05:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Thumbs down Poison Suck

Poison suck
Old 09-24-2005, 05:44 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,899
I an see that Poison have come a LONG way since then, but I can also see the IP and Tribe have travelled a lot further....
Old 09-24-2005, 11:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
I'm ready! R u?

Credits: 135
Ahhh ... I remember this year quite well! Baharaat was Sonia Mack's section. I was behind that section in SHANGHAI (loved that costume ... can't upload the pic! ). I didn't care where everyone else played mas (as usual), so long as I played mas in the costume that I liked (most of my friends played in Soca Samba that year).
Old 09-24-2005, 01:00 PM   #9 (permalink)

Back then costumes for ladies were only a little over $200 for an all inclusive section.

and In Poison for 2001 there were more regular sections than "special" sections. and the house sections said something back then.

Old 09-24-2005, 01:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
Originally Posted by shandy
Back then costumes for ladies were only a little over $200 for an all inclusive section.

and In Poison for 2001 there were more regular sections than "special" sections. and the house sections said something back then.

At least the mens costumes had more to them......
Old 09-24-2005, 01:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CYPRIANNI
At least the mens costumes had more to them......
Now I don't know what became of men's costumes.

Now allyuh paying 1700-1800TTD for a headband and shorts.

Old 09-24-2005, 02:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,151
Alexandria is very nice