Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By haitianprince

Old 05-06-2012, 12:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,072
Playing Mas/Behind de truck

I am going to Houston Caribfest this year. This is my first time playing mas. I am in the section right behind the truck. What are the pros and cons?
Old 05-19-2012, 08:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,950
Know how to chip and whine....and you will be just fine.
Old 05-19-2012, 08:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,017,995
awww poor ting.........it dont matter where you located......you could be driving d truck and all once its not a flop band with dotish chatty djs

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 05-26-2012, 08:58 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,072
A friend of mine says its the worst place, because the music is so loud

Make peace with yourself and then you can make peace with the world

Old 05-26-2012, 10:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
100 % Ayisien-0% yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush"11226" –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty,movein to Europe OCT '12
Credits: 28,772
^You'll have fun........ 99.00 % of people who play mas have to dance thru the parade route that's the whole point of playing ......(Knock on wood) trust me on it you'll have a "liFETIME BLAST" !!!!
Catracha305 likes this.

I would like to Thank all the fake haitians, who came out during the west-indian parade, but who has no roots to Haiti island ,and no haitian accent !!!!!!
Thanks again see you phony people next year !!!!!!! ,2013.

(Ayisien,we going to build it nice after the earthq"ke,R.i.p)

I'm on canal street buying me a Louie belt with my creole Beyonce',B.Gumbal,Lil Fizz ....dont get it twisted haters canal st in new orleans at saks not ny where them fake louie sells