Old 08-22-2005, 04:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 81
Picton Court Apartments

has anyone here ever stayed at picton court apartments in Trinidad for carnival? what was it like? would you recommend it? I am looking into that now for 2006 cause I want my accomodation solved and booked in the early. 188days left. Lord come december it will be right around the corner. I am so excited ....my third carnival and I am addicted.
Old 08-22-2005, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,632
what price is it at now?

We were going to stay there one time... but it was way too expensive comsidereing some other costs we had run into.

It looks really nice though.
Old 08-22-2005, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 19,799
Originally Posted by RenzePenze
what price is it at now?

We were going to stay there one time... but it was way too expensive comsidereing some other costs we had run into.

It looks really nice though.

Where are they?
Old 08-22-2005, 06:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,233
when i hear picton, i tinkin of grande or laventille fuh some reason
Old 08-22-2005, 06:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by sharkbait
when i hear picton, i tinkin of grande or laventille fuh some reason
...dat would be Picton Rd, bamsee head...
Old 08-22-2005, 06:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,233
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
...dat would be Picton Rd, bamsee head...
look dogface. doh mess wit mih today eh!!

how yuh goin btw...
Old 08-22-2005, 09:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 902
my aunt stays there
she has been there for the pass three years
and has had no problems
its right next to the US embassy
she has a two bedroom apartment
and that is where we go eat after we cross the stage.

only problem is that they want they money up front

and be careful because dats where some body get kidnapp before.
Old 08-22-2005, 10:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 602
Originally Posted by HNC REDS
only problem is that they want they money up front

and be careful because dats where some body get kidnapp before.
Did somebody actually get kidnapped from the apartments?
Old 08-23-2005, 10:45 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 902
Originally Posted by zenzele1
Did somebody actually get kidnapped from the apartments?

yeah some politicians brother or something

but if you are poor and a no body
you should be good

just joking, but you know what I mean

my aunt has never had any problems