Old 01-18-2005, 12:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 255
Peter Minshall

When ah was in a car this past week a lady commented how she was working on costumes for his 2k5 band. don't know how much truth there is behind it but it is quite possible that Minshall might have a band. Yuh know he does launch rhell late.
Old 01-18-2005, 12:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
When ah was in a car this past week a lady commented how she was working on costumes for his 2k5 band. don't know how much truth there is behind it but it is quite possible that Minshall might have a band. Yuh know he does launch rhell late.
Yeah but oh gosh, he need to hurry up, because if I Mom register in Trin Revellers and then Minshall still bring band, she's gonna be hella mad!!!
Old 01-18-2005, 12:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by brownskintrini
Yeah but oh gosh, he need to hurry up, because if I Mom register in Trin Revellers and then Minshall still bring band, she's gonna be hella mad!!!
if she was infact telling the truth i would love to see what he plays. bwww i can hear yuh muddah now. but when ah heard the lady i asked her isn't it kind of late and she said yes, but she say minshall does already have a strong following so registration numbers won't be an issue.
Old 01-18-2005, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 520
if she was infact telling the truth i would love to see what he plays. bwww i can hear yuh muddah now. but when ah heard the lady i asked her isn't it kind of late and she said yes, but she say minshall does already have a strong following so registration numbers won't be an issue.
Please find out for me, ah done call de woman at work and tell her it's a possibility that Minshall still coming and she give me straight silence on de phone.

Get straight facts, I'd rather not have grind up glass in my pelau this evening
Old 01-18-2005, 01:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 39
if she was infact telling the truth i would love to see what he plays.
A few months ago the band was supposed to be called RAINBOW but I thought for sure he dashed the idea about bringing a band this year.

Then again, if he gives out costumes on Carnival Tuesday morning again, he might have time to pull this off.
Old 01-19-2005, 04:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by ~Q~
A few months ago the band was supposed to be called RAINBOW but I thought for sure he dashed the idea about bringing a band this year.

Then again, if he gives out costumes on Carnival Tuesday morning again, he might have time to pull this off.
The last I head from the camp was that they were not planning anything at all... just 3Canal with the usual J'Ouvert production.

A radio dj on i95 mentioned that they might do a "make yuh pretty mas and come" kind of theme, but the camp didn't confirm this info. Then again, things might have changed in the last two weeks.
Old 01-20-2005, 11:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

i find it is very late to be true, but it is all part of the drama what is minshall mas. i too was very surprised to hear the lady saying she working on mas in the mascamp, and when ah look at the date ah said isn't it very late. she gave up very little info.
Old 01-20-2005, 11:35 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,829
It's like 3 weeks or so before Carnival. I'm pretty sure many Minshall devotees ended up in Trini-Revellers, McFarlane or one of those bands. Why wait until the extreme very last minute. I know Trinis like late ting but oh gosh man!

Old 01-20-2005, 11:48 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
It's like 3 weeks or so before Carnival. I'm pretty sure many Minshall devotees ended up in Trini-Revellers, McFarlane or one of those bands. Why wait until the extreme very last minute. I know Trinis like late ting but oh gosh man!
u rem. carnival sat. rush. bwwwwwww
Old 01-20-2005, 12:39 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 269
its almost too late for minsh i think i give next week by then a no show is for sure
Old 01-20-2005, 01:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 94
LOOK AT

WWW.MACFARLANECARNIVAL.COM

THAT SHOULD BE A HELP TO YOUR PEOPLES
I KNOW IT WAS FOR MINE.
Old 01-20-2005, 01:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 246
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
its almost too late for minsh i think i give next week by then a no show is for sure
I'm sorry that's very unprofessional to stick two weeks before carnival. According to that CNN article Peter is not having a band this year again.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL