Pontius Pilot
Credits: 1,086
First off Atlanta carnival is known for being reeeehl sh*t compared to the other ones outside of the caribbean. Now I learn that there are going to be two different parades on the same day in two neighboring counties. What de hell allyah tink dis is???? South Florida??????? This is why growth and success will always be stifled in carnival/soca music culture. Everybody want control and money, stinking ridiculous. Some of allyah need a rehl cutskin.....steeeeeeups.....
![]() ![]()
Rebirth is painful.... Last edited by KaisoStrum; 05-03-2008 at 10:49 PM.. |
Boonoonoonoos
Credits: 4,090
Where are they?
Also, I think I may have posted earlier that Atlanta is in Dekalb county. But, now I am thinking that I was wrong and that it is in Fulton county. Which is correct? Is that why they are having two carnivals? Very stupid. The WI population there is too small. Maybe New York should start having one in Richmond Hill and one in Brooklyn..... |
Pontius Pilot
There is one in Fulton and one in Dekalb also.
JA Soca Ambassador
Credits: 1,104
Wait...ATL have a carnival ? I was thinking more like some bogus fetes. But I hear your concern, real talk there if that is the case, real BS.
Credits: 1,335
: where in richmond hill they would hold it Liberty Ave? : |
Miss LuLu - LuLuLuvsU4eva
Credits: 427
there's no way in hell that richmond hill - liberty ave, would have such a thing, unless it involves hindu gods and lots of chutney.
LO LIFE
Credits: 692
wouldn't waste my time at all down there anyway. glad to be on the east coast :)
Pontius Pilot
The fetes are going to be rehl good. But for f*cks sake, how about a decent parade????? So much potential for Atlanta....
Credits: 997
Credits: 1,194
What gets me is that they have the nerve to refer to thier event as a carnival.
Atlanta is on some bvllshit when it comes to a WI carnival. |
KING MACCO
Credits: 374
the whole county thing can confuse a person down there. but the city atlanta is split into 2 counties, fulton and dekalb. does anyone know if they still having carnival in conyers too? where is borokeet gonna be this year? |
ste madeline posse!
Credits: 1,950
I doh do de damn parade anyway. It's usually too damn hot, although this year they are moving it back to the downtown area. I may check that one out but only if my hubby and dd want to go. I doh see the reasoning for having two either, it makes no sense to me. It's not like the carribean population is so big here that we need two. They just helping to make both parades suck. they can never agree on what de hell to do...not surprising.
WUKKINFUHGOD
Credits: 1,801
im still waiting to see which fete will buss bad this yr... they have machel de same night as destra and tizzy... mmmhhhhh... promoters doh think at all.... people leaving they house to go see machel fuh de fuss time in atl,, they not going to destra who they saw last yr and the previous yrs....
Tru New YorkER
I agree, two parades make it WHACK!!!! The year that I thought was good was 2004. After that, it went down hill SERIOUS!
I am going this year, not too big on the parade. It's BORING if yuh ask me. I really go to visit with my peoples down there and go to a few fetes, act up and dats it. I'm happy with that !!! |
I beez Tribing!!!
Credits: 591
from 2000-2004 atl carnival really nice and it was ACTUALLY one route. afterward they must dey WI population grew so fast that it need two routes. ![]() |

and go to a few fetes, act up
and dats it. I'm happy with that
!!!