People asking bout how unuh exercising, how unuh AFFORDING tnt?
Let's talk about tht for the newbies. Trini Ex started on it but let's get serious, what is the usual cost of tnt who:
a. going for 2 weeks b. staying in hotel c. playing mas d. feteing d. don't have a sugar daddy/sprung chick (for lack of better word) willing to cough up the money ? We have heard the exercise regimens and when people start them, let's talk about the SAVING regimens and when do you all start them? How much a week, bi-week, or month do you save towards the next carnival and when do you start? What's the best way to save on hotel (aside from booking before the summer of the year before is done)? |
Tek yie fram mi curry...
Credits: 144
Mi parent dem love mi bad bad, and I man will begin di saving come December. It a go be wassy!!!
*Ehem* |
aha, never mind my post questioning if you going in some other thread bout di place...
so, there goes an option i haven't considered...your parents are paying for it and you will start saving just your spending money comes december? ***i need to do a macaulay culkin: divorce my parents and get adopted by some richer ones*** PS, who you playing mas wid? And is it your first time going? |
Whatever Lola wants...
Credits: 463
This has turned out to be the most expensive vacation I've ever taken...definitely not travelzoo.
I am breaking it down into manageable chunks. I put half down on the hotel in July. I bought my plane ticket this month. I will be putting down my costume deposit this month as well. I don't have to pay the other half of the hotel until December. I will get my fete tickets in January and then use some tax refund money to pay for the balance on the costume and spending money in Feb. Sometimes I feel really guilty when I think about the total (around 2500.00 for 7 days, not even two weeks) but you only live once and I'm sooo excited ![]() |
Drunken Sailor Baby
Credits: 138
Good job
Trini man not staying in a hotel gine down fuh 2 weeks ![]() |
Tek yie fram mi curry...
Credits: 144
.I am playing mas with Trini EX and two more sistrens of mine...WestNDNBeauty as well..she is also on this site. This will be my first year attending...I can't wait! Are you going? Yuh have someone fi play mas wid? |
An Ivy of Class
Credits: 575
and to pay for my costume. Since it's usually my biggest trip for the yr, I'm willing to go all out! ![]() |
Credits: 52
I have already paid for my hotel; will finish paying for my airfare Mas before Thanksgiving; After that... a penny here / penny there for fete and food.
Unless of course, I loose my job before November. |