Old 01-20-2006, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
OsainD

Lightbulb Peeping this forum during T & T Carnival season...

...is not a good ting to do.

i don't think i'm making it this year and i am cool wid dat.

i keep telling myself: Rory dred, jus chill, yuh have yuh picknih and yuh ooman fih look bout, yuh need to get yuh business going in full swing, money nuh grow pan tree an yuh mus'n waste de likkle bit whe yuh have, Trini Carnival nah guh nuh whe...and besides Jamaica's own is right roun' de cornah, stay home an kip yuhself quiet, de music nah soun too good dis year...so far, blah blah blah....

But of course, as de time draws nearer...and de memories staat flashin cross mih mind and as Kameela and i watch a couple videos from last year and as she actually encourages me to go and....and...and as i start smelling de food from Patraj....and as i fantasize bout de day when de last band will cross de Savannah after midnight thereby breaking de dreaded Ash Wednesday barrier and i think, oh, how great it would be to help bring that to fruition....and when i tink bout revisiting La Brea and those colourful pitch lake pools and the great fruit of Sout...and...de two Rasta bredren dem wid de ital stew and cherry wine and Jahson from de hills of Diego Martin...and all of de sweet women...winin and jumpin and...all mih peoples dat will be in T&T...and limin wid Amanda @ 8:30 in de mornin in St. James and linkin wid Renee and...David and Aunty Claudette and...from Insomnia to D'Vale Breakfast Party...and then a quick shower some food and unto de nex fete and...oh rass!....i think....i am... in trouble...

is wha de airfares from kingston to piarco look like?

help...

Old 01-20-2006, 02:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 266
oh gosh
Old 01-20-2006, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 149
i feel yuh bro!! ...well sorta cuz i goin...
Old 01-20-2006, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 364
Originally Posted by OsainD

i keep telling myself: Rory dred, jus chill, yuh have yuh picknih and yuh ooman fih look bout, yuh need to get yuh business going in full swing, money nuh grow pan tree an yuh mus'n waste de likkle bit whe yuh have, Trini Carnival nah guh nuh whe...and besides Jamaica's own is right roun' de cornah, stay home an kip yuhself quiet, de music nah soun too good dis year...so far, blah blah blah....

But of course, as de time draws nearer...and de memories staat flashin cross mih mind and as Kameela and i watch a couple videos from last year and as she actually encourages me to go and....and...and as i start smelling de food from Patraj....and as i fantasize bout de day when de last band will cross de Savannah after midnight thereby breaking de dreaded Ash Wednesday barrier and i think, oh, how great it would be to help bring that to fruition....and when i tink bout revisiting La Brea and those colourful pitch lake pools and the great fruit of Sout...and...de two Rasta bredren dem wid de ital stew and cherry wine and Jahson from de hills of Diego Martin...and all of de sweet women...winin and jumpin and...all mih peoples dat will be in T&T...and limin wid Amanda @ 8:30 in de mornin in St. James and linkin wid Renee and...David and Aunty Claudette and...from Insomnia to D'Vale Breakfast Party...and then a quick shower some food and unto de nex fete and...oh rass!....i think....i am... in trouble...

help...

Poor you...
Old 01-20-2006, 02:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Trust Mi
Mi know how yuh feel
afta yuh go once yuh fell like yuh hav fi go back
Old 01-20-2006, 02:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 28

help...

Boy, well you in rell trouble aready. you sound like you going through withdrawal symptoms. Carnival is like a drug, so i think you need help.
Old 01-20-2006, 03:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

help...

Yes Mr. Man
Old 01-20-2006, 03:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
OsainD

It have some very wicked people pan deh site yah.
Old 01-20-2006, 03:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Yes Mr. Man
Look like yuh was having fun
Old 01-20-2006, 03:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

It have some very wicked people pan deh site yah.

Wicked is such a strong word.....I was capturing your essence
Old 01-20-2006, 03:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Look like yuh was having fun
you had no idea i was in ah trance....there with meh camera phone takin pics of him
Old 01-20-2006, 03:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35

help...

That is why I decided to go. I can't help it. It is a addiction. Carnival is in my blood from birth and I can't miss it.
Old 01-20-2006, 03:22 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 117
no worries Osain....i'll keep u in mind.....
Old 01-20-2006, 03:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik
no worries Osain....i'll keep u in mind.....

steups...deh min yuh log off deh site tongiht yuh forget who he is....wha make yuh think yuh go remember him in Trini
Old 01-20-2006, 03:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 117

steups...deh min yuh log off deh site tongiht yuh forget who he is....wha make yuh think yuh go remember him in Trini

yuh truly bad......

doh study trini ex.....i'll keep u in mind Osain