Old 04-28-2005, 12:11 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 8,027
Originally Posted by djhummingbird
*DEAD* the mental picha i have of that is just insane....but funny thing is i do remember at one point playing tag/sprintin for my life to catch the music/drink truck before we hit the savannah late tues. we were dying laughing cuz we were saying "i can't believe we a$$es chasin di dyam music an drinks.
That shit was funny because the judges facial expression was like WTF they doing? All I knew is that we were finally heading to the Savannah and the drivers were blowing the horn to get people to move out the way I was running to catch up with the first drinks truck because they had my bag with my keys and everything in it.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!
Old 04-28-2005, 12:14 PM   #17 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,956
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
Girl you can storm DC carnival with your carnival costume from this year. People do it all the time and they don't care.
snif, sniff. i know but it won't be the same....

deoriginalrudeboy---tribe for 2k6 boy. give it a try. i think it will only get better once they don't become any bigger than they were this year.
Old 04-28-2005, 12:23 PM   #18 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 472
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
That shit was funny because the judges facial expression was like WTF they doing? All I knew is that we were finally heading to the Savannah and the drivers were blowing the horn to get people to move out the way I was running to catch up with the first drinks truck because they had my bag with my keys and everything in it.
i remember the truck horns as well like "move biatch get out the way"...oh goodness mi belli! that is soooo funny. it's one of those had to be there moments, but i was there so the sh!t even funnier....bwwwhaaaaaaaaaahaaaaa. memories boi!
Old 04-28-2005, 01:17 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 8,027
Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
snif, sniff. i know but it won't be the same....

deoriginalrudeboy---tribe for 2k6 boy. give it a try. i think it will only get better once they don't become any bigger than they were this year.
Girl carnival in the US is never the same as it is at home. But check yuh pm in a few.

lol Djhumming that was definately a kodak moment that song clear de way also means more to me now when I hear it.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!