Credits: 2,412
pebbles36.....
can u share some pics with me of tribe 2k5, and tell me what it was like tues.
i seeing some sexy woman in that band girl. Next year will be a toss b/w poison n tribe, i not ready to give poison up but i like what i seeing wid tribe. |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,212
I did not walk with a camera this year for carnival so I did not take any pictures for carnival. Some of the links for the better carnival pictures are on triniscene and Ted's website http://www.tedmebane.com/tnt05web/index2.html
It has a thread in CC that everyone gives feedback about their experience in Tribe. Carnival Tuesday Tribe started off on point, everyone was in their section, drinks and food was flowing, music trucks were on point etc. The ratio of women to men in Tribe is like 25:1. The delays were a major concern. I don't like sitting in traffic in a car for hours much less having to stand in one. Tribe ran a very tight ship in 2k4 however they have some new band kinks that they need to work out to be back on point again by 2k6. I think Tribe is going to be much bigger next year now that they got their feet wet they should have a better idea in planning.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. Last edited by Pebbles362436; 04-27-2005 at 11:56 PM.. |
i was watching pics of tribe on triniscene but since u guys crossed so late i didnt get to see u guys in de savannah, i would have loved to see u guys in action. like i told ppl i did legends i did poison 2x and there is no more barbarossa so maybe 2k6 calling for a switch to see what there is out there, n i hear plenty good things about tribe and the woman sexy, most of them sexy woman i see in poison 2k4 gone boi and ended up in tribe, nah boi wherever sexy girls gone ah following wid a sign "miss ah could beg a wine from yuh" lol |
Cover Girl
We also did not see any other bands besides Harts when we were heading to lunch. Then after we had lunch I ran up ahead of Tribe to see who was in front the band and why we still had another build up after lunch. It was a sea full of people in the road. But I got to see Mac Falene and my friends who played in Poison just waited for Tribe after Poison crossed the stage. After spending that type of money just traveling to Trinidad, fete tickets, costume, food/drinks/gifts etc. It's very important to make sure to have a blast and get your monies worth. I have played with Barbarosa for 2 years, Poison for 5 years of which two years with Christine, two in IE and now two with Tribe. For their first year as a new band Tribe did good. The fact that they asking for feedback only means that they are trying to learn from their mistakes in order to try to come correct and better next time around. But if you ask any guy that played in Tribe they will tell you they were in a man's heaven because of how much eye candy they had in that band.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
what was your guys route after u all left from behind poison. u doh ha tuh tell me, i seeing woman in that band and allyuh looking sweet fuh so. my section was so disorganized it wasnt even funny. i had a time but trinivibes need to pull it together. |
Cover Girl
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
lol.did u guys get to go to other venues unlike poison...steups. atleast allyuh kept moving. |
Cover Girl
Credits: 54
Credits: 19,803
I feel like I seen a million pictures of this gyal...like a camera CREW was following behind she
Cover Girl
The savannah stage was basically last lap on Tuesday and it was weird because a lot of people still had energy to troop it out till the end. My homegirl and I jogged by the third judging point because the music and drink trucks were blowing like 50 miles per hour as we were heading up to the Savannah. But the NCC has to also enforce which bands go to which venues and when because it's chupid to have all the bands stuck at one venue all the same time. ![]()
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,669
nostalgic
Cover Girl
Mas Band Correctionist
Credits: 406

We also did not see any other bands besides Harts when we were heading to lunch. Then after we had lunch I ran up ahead of Tribe to see who was in front the band and why we still had another build up after lunch. It was a sea full of people in the road. But I got to see Mac Falene and my friends who played in Poison just waited for Tribe after Poison crossed the stage.
lol.

The savannah stage was basically last lap on Tuesday and it was weird because a lot of people still had energy to troop it out till the end. My homegirl and I jogged by the third judging point because the music and drink trucks were blowing like 50 miles per hour as we were heading up to the Savannah. But the NCC has to also enforce which bands go to which venues and when because it's chupid to have all the bands stuck at one venue all the same time.