Old 04-27-2009, 08:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 8,547
Party monarch Bim 2009

Party Monarch

The Party Monarch has become one of the most keenly contested competitions in the Crop Over Festival. Originally staged at the Ermie Bourne Highway on the breathtakingly beautiful East Coast of Barbados, the event this year moves to nearby Farley Hill National Park due to environmental concerns at the traditional staging site.

New venue.

The transformation of Farley Hill from its serene and sedate atmosphere to the place where party songs will whip people into a frenzy is eagerly anticipated. The party songs of the season energize the festival and nowhere is it more evident than at this event.

New attractions.

As an added incentive to attend, the card will also feature the Sweet Ragga Soca competition in which eight finalists will battle for the top spot. There is no easing of the soca pressure even after the two competitions have ended, as there will be the massive after party featuring International Soca Monarch, Groovy Soca Monarch, Peoples’ Choice Monarch and Road March Queen Faye Lyons, Bunji Garlin and the Asylum band.

The date for this event is Sunday, July 26. Start time 11:00 a.m.

Old 04-27-2009, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,783
hmmm dis gon b interesting !!!

let me know where it held n tek pics!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 04-27-2009, 04:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,940
Old 04-27-2009, 05:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Credits: 16,063
IM IN THERE! All on top dem Hill! Wukkin up.... BAD BAD
Old 04-27-2009, 05:47 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,969
Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
Party Monarch

The Party Monarch has become one of the most keenly contested competitions in the Crop Over Festival. Originally staged at the Ermie Bourne Highway on the breathtakingly beautiful East Coast of Barbados, the event this year moves to nearby Farley Hill National Park due to environmental concerns at the traditional staging site.

New venue.

The transformation of Farley Hill from its serene and sedate atmosphere to the place where party songs will whip people into a frenzy is eagerly anticipated. The party songs of the season energize the festival and nowhere is it more evident than at this event.

New attractions.

As an added incentive to attend, the card will also feature the Sweet Ragga Soca competition in which eight finalists will battle for the top spot. There is no easing of the soca pressure even after the two competitions have ended, as there will be the massive after party featuring International Soca Monarch, Groovy Soca Monarch, Peoples’ Choice Monarch and Road March Queen Faye Lyons, Bunji Garlin and the Asylum band.

The date for this event is Sunday, July 26. Start time 11:00 a.m.

Geez, if I only I was flying in two days earlier. Stueppssss!!
Old 04-29-2009, 09:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,609
I guess dey sticking wid Farley Hill....

and we finally getting a ragga Soca competition.....thank de lawd cause half de people they use to carry to East coast does be ragga soca any way....at least now de competitions seperate so people can bubble in the beginning and then mash down de place at the end....

Wanna better get tickets early here cause Farley Hill is 1/3 de size of East Coast
Old 04-30-2009, 12:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,009
Originally Posted by Sweet & Dandy View Post
IM IN THERE! All on top dem Hill! Wukkin up.... BAD BAD
u and me both i get in on july 22 cyan wait boi
Old 05-03-2009, 10:49 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 5,875
Thanks for the info Pebs, I see now I gine need to keep up with things. Work is so busy i can't even sneek a look, choops.
Old 05-03-2009, 12:11 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 14,973
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
I guess dey sticking wid Farley Hill....

and we finally getting a ragga Soca competition.....thank de lawd cause half de people they use to carry to East coast does be ragga soca any way....at least now de competitions seperate so people can bubble in the beginning and then mash down de place at the end....

Wanna better get tickets early here cause Farley Hill is 1/3 de size of East Coast
Thats what i was thinking. More money to be made at East Coast on the Highway.
Old 05-16-2009, 07:13 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by The Captain View Post
Thats what i was thinking. More money to be made at East Coast on the Highway.
Yeah but the turn out at East coast last year was very poor.

I wonder if They going set up the Vip section the same way they set it up for Soca on the Hill last year.
Old 05-17-2009, 06:56 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,875
Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
Yeah but the turn out at East coast last year was very poor.

I wonder if They going set up the Vip section the same way they set it up for Soca on the Hill last year.
I can't see how this is going to work.

You know I like to lime at this event more than anything, perhaps take a little nap or so.
Old 05-17-2009, 08:20 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
I can't see how this is going to work.

You know I like to lime at this event more than anything, perhaps take a little nap or so.
I don't think you goin be able to nap at this event this time.