Old 10-15-2003, 09:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Amitabha

Credits: 38
Paid for Carnival $$$$

Okay.......... So me and meh Fete Master driving and this fella come up to we talking bout is $20 to enter the carnival...............:

Anyway
we pay and thing......

But nobody ask us for tickets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I found myself hoping that ah security would ah at least pat meh down... so ah feel like ah pay fuh something..

So my questions
Who pay fuh the carnival?
Anybody check alyuh?
was it free or did we get Midnight robbed? :p
Old 10-15-2003, 09:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 84
Re: Paid for Carnival $$$$

Originally posted by visuallynice
Okay.......... So me and meh Fete Master driving and this fella come up to we talking bout is $20 to enter the carnival...............:

Anyway
we pay and thing......

But nobody ask us for tickets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I found myself hoping that ah security would ah at least pat meh down... so ah feel like ah pay fuh something..

So my questions
Who pay fuh the carnival?
Anybody check alyuh?
was it free or did we get Midnight robbed? :p
leh meh geh this str8..u pay for wha carnival??hehehehe...well yess..
ohhhhhh ah now remember..yes yes..if u wasnt ah masquerader or didnt have ah pass ..yeah u had to pay $20.. yes yes,,,ah juss remember that dey..
Old 10-15-2003, 09:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
XTREME DOGGY

Credits: 1,737
Re: Re: Paid for Carnival $$$$

Originally posted by bagolicious
leh meh geh this str8..u pay for wha carnival??hehehehe...well yess..
ohhhhhh ah now remember..yes yes..if u wasnt ah masquerader or didnt have ah pass ..yeah u had to pay $20.. yes yes,,,ah juss remember that dey..
Tek serious nuh man, read his post again. Nobody asked him for the tickets and there was no entrance checkpoint set up.

Dat sounding very shady, dah ain sounding right 'tal. It's starting to sound like a lot of people got robbed on Sunday.
Old 10-15-2003, 09:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 84
Re: Re: Re: Paid for Carnival $$$$

Originally posted by jalani
Tek serious nuh man, read his post again. Nobody asked him for the tickets and there was no entrance checkpoint set up.

Dat sounding very shady, dah ain sounding right 'tal. It's starting to sound like a lot of people got robbed on Sunday.
hello im serious...i played with caribcrew..and they had asked us to show our bands...to get in or pay $20. i know that for ah fact..ah eh drunk..
Old 10-15-2003, 09:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
XTREME DOGGY

Credits: 1,737
Re: Re: Re: Re: Paid for Carnival $$$$

Originally posted by bagolicious
ah eh drunk..
Well, not any more you mean?

Yea, but many people didn't get asked for anything, and didn't pay anything. I didn't pay nothing, and I ain see nuthin around that set up for people to be stopped and have to show anything.
Old 10-15-2003, 09:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 66
if yuh reach the carnival early, they had security on di road before you pull into the parking lot... one checkpoint to pay and get tickets and another checkpoint to give in yuh tickets... but after a while, they started lettin people in for free cause traffic was gettin backed up too far cause of the checkpoints
Old 10-15-2003, 09:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 66
and i think they were lettin people who came by foot walk in for free
Old 10-15-2003, 10:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 255
pay for a carnival
Old 10-15-2003, 11:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 156
yeah man we me an phat jamz had to pay $20....das de first and last time i paying for carnival....
Old 10-16-2003, 01:37 AM   #10 (permalink)
Amitabha

Credits: 38
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Paid for Carnival $$$$

Originally posted by jalani
Well, not any more you mean?

Yea, but many people didn't get asked for anything, and didn't pay anything. I didn't pay nothing, and I ain see nuthin around that set up for people to be stopped and have to show anything.

this is my thing
so I thought I was just paying $20 for ah 1 x 1 inch piece ah paper
Old 10-16-2003, 09:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
ooh_wajang

pay to go to carnival "NEVER" it has always been free all my life and I ain't going to pay ever.

The last carnival they try to make me pay, ah had to cut de wire and break thru. screw dem it will always have a way in, cyah stop trini from jumping up.

when I got there I walked str8 in and jump up wit a truck right in front the judges.......like mehself
Old 10-16-2003, 10:13 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
Not me! I got there when the police turn off traffic because of the congestion. So we didn't have to pay at all.
Old 10-16-2003, 11:33 AM   #13 (permalink)

I pay $20.00 but NEVER again.
Old 10-16-2003, 04:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 99
and it was 20 bucks a person...not even a car....pure schupidness.....and a 2 hour wait in traffik to top it off.....homestead won't see me no more!
Old 10-16-2003, 04:43 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 125
Re: Paid for Carnival $$$$

Originally posted by visuallynice

I found myself hoping that ah security would ah at least pat meh down...
I knew that there was something strange about you.

:angel1