Old 01-19-2006, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 39
Packing for carnival...

So I'm here... looking to see what to pack to go... how much shoes to take? I've packed 6.. count them 6 so far... this does not include my sneakers... nor 'just in case i go out ryal ryal special' shoes...
How much shoes allyuh carrying.. the thing is this.. everytime I go I take alllllllllllll these shoes and never wear all of them.... but i can't leave them here..........
Help me out...
Old 01-19-2006, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 765
I was looking help earlier for this same thing Trini Ex reaching quite Trini with 1 suitcase and 1 carry on I'm considering this a challenge...
Old 01-19-2006, 08:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
Originally Posted by Sweet Trini Gyal
So I'm here... looking to see what to pack to go... how much shoes to take? I've packed 6.. count them 6 so far... this does not include my sneakers... nor 'just in case i go out ryal ryal special' shoes...
How much shoes allyuh carrying.. the thing is this.. everytime I go I take alllllllllllll these shoes and never wear all of them.... but i can't leave them here..........
Help me out...
I always overpack. You just never know. You may not feel like wearing the outfit you planned on wearing for that night. I usually bring 2 suitcases. One big one for all my clothes. One for my shoes and purses, and a carry on.
Old 01-19-2006, 08:40 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 117
so far i've got 3 pairs of shoes......so far............
Old 01-19-2006, 09:46 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DevSxy
I was looking help earlier for this same thing Trini Ex reaching quite Trini with 1 suitcase and 1 carry on I'm considering this a challenge...
Damn! Tha's talent.. I'm telling you I went to NY for 4 days and had one good sized suitcase AND a carry on!!!!!!! 4 days!!!!!!!!!! I can't help myself...
Like TriniDoll1 says... yuh just never know... and so i does cuss as I totin the kiss me a$$ suitcases!!!!!!!!!!!! I think I will try what TriniEx doin... gawd dat will be hard!
Old 01-19-2006, 09:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
6 wow....ok I think I am in trouble. I have 6 pairs of flip flops alone next to my suitcase. That is not including my heels, fete shoes and 2 pair of sneakers I am planning to buy.

What is the limit again?
Old 01-19-2006, 09:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Lawd Ladies....Ladies....LET'S REMEMBER LUGGAGE RESTRICTIONS!!!!!!

YOU DON'T WANT TO BE EMBARASSED AT THE AIRPORT!!!

YOU CAN GO WITH ONE SUITCASE AND A CARRYON!!!!!

TRUST ME IT CAN BE DONE!!!!!
Old 01-19-2006, 09:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

I am doing 2 suitcases--still debating about a carry on.

I usually only take 1 suitcase alone, but those restrictions. So two suitcases let me be able to play with 100lbs instead of my usual 70
Old 01-19-2006, 09:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

U NEED TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND HELP ME ORGANIZE MY SUITCASE B4 YOU GO!! ....
Old 01-19-2006, 09:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

you'll when it happens for you guys you would be SHOCKIFIED!!!!
Old 01-19-2006, 09:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
allyuh starting to pack already whoa that is just torture for me...
Old 01-19-2006, 10:00 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 117
[QUOTE=Prinzez Diva]6 wow....ok I think I am in trouble. I have 6 pairs of flip flops alone next to my suitcase. That is not including my heels, fete shoes and 2 pair of sneakers I am planning to buy.

What is the limit again? [/quote]

u sound exactly how I feel.....
Old 01-19-2006, 10:02 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
allyuh starting to pack already whoa that is just torture for me...
Well personally I am not packing yet. As I buy things i put it in the suitcase by outfits and check it off my list. The weekend before I leave I take everything out and repack with shoes, etc. So far, my shoes are lined up next to the suitcase.
Old 01-19-2006, 10:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Lawd, I could see some ah all yuh having to pay extra for heavy luggage and or having to sit on deh floor of deh airport while all deh other carnival bound peeps shake their heads saying, "thank gawd that is not me..."
Old 01-19-2006, 10:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Well personally I am not packing yet. As I buy things i put it in the suitcase by outfits and check it off my list. The weekend before I leave I take everything out and repack with shoes, etc. So far, my shoes are lined up next to the suitcase.

ok, dais what i do as well, put the case in my room and just throw things as i remember. i also make a list. but i hate packing. but oh gosh, i feel the excitement i could get my case now and start packing

and i ent even know if i going as yet

with shoes i pack about 4-5 pairs thats it. 2 shoes that i might wear with fete outfits, sneakers, flip flops, casual but cute shoes, and costume shoe...