Old 03-21-2006, 04:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
Which other Carnival?

Scenario: You are preparing to attend your "nation's" (whether my birth or family heritage) Carnival but some wierd circumstance comes up that you can't go. However, you have the choice to go to another island/country for their Carnival celebration. Which one would you choose and why?
Old 03-21-2006, 04:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Antigua because I'm a (Burning Flames) Red Hot Flames fan

Plus they know how to party they wilder than you Trinis on the road
Old 03-21-2006, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 5,409
Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Antigua because I'm a (Burning Flames) Red Hot Flames fan

Plus they know how to party they wilder than you Trinis on the road

Does Antigua really jump-off like that? I'm only familiar with TnT and Crop-over although I'm not adverse to checkin the other islands..
I just never hear anyone (especially on Imix) talkin about Antigua...
Old 03-21-2006, 04:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Originally Posted by Swervin
Does Antigua really jump-off like that? I'm only familiar with TnT and Crop-over although I'm not adverse to checkin the other islands..
I've never been (going this year though) but when Flames use to be on the Parkway in NYC the Antiguan use to be the wildess out there plus last year when i played MAs in TNT with my Antiguan friends they wild. Also all Antiguan parties I go to as well.

They on Imix it's only a few though they minority like us Jamaicans
Old 03-21-2006, 04:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
I've never been (going this year though) but when Flames use to be on the Parkway in NYC the Antiguan use to be the wildess out there plus last year when i played MAs in TNT with my Antiguan friends they wild. Also all Antiguan parties I go to as well.

They on Imix it's only a few though they minority like us Jamaicans

Well, I definitly want a full report, with supporting photos as always. I might have to put it on the 2k7 agenda.
Old 03-21-2006, 04:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 149
cropover cuz its in my blood.
Old 03-21-2006, 04:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Next Place

Well, this is a no brainer for me....
BAHIA....Brazil....
Old 03-21-2006, 05:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,184
Well, this is a no brainer for me....
BAHIA....Brazil....
Good choice!!!!!
Old 03-21-2006, 05:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 33
It would either be Brazil or Barbados. I hear both of there carnivals are pretty good!!
Old 03-21-2006, 05:12 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 476
I'd say Cropover!!
Old 03-21-2006, 05:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 32

Antigua, it's people, and it's carnival are actually discussed quite a bit here on imix

yuh may want to see if u can ketch this month's BET J special on Antigua Carnival 2005 fuh pic and footage of how we does "wyle out" on de road.
Old 03-21-2006, 05:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 32
Carnivals I would attend if unable to go to Wadadli would be:

St. Thomas
St. Croix
St. Maaten
Anguilla
Dominica
Bahia
St. Vincent
Barbados
Trinidad
St. Lucia

in that order
Old 03-21-2006, 06:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,184
When I can afford to.....Barranquilla Carnaval in Colombia.
Old 03-21-2006, 08:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Sexiness...

Originally Posted by puresexiness
I'd say Cropover!!

You going again this year?
Old 03-21-2006, 08:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 325
i dont think antigua acceptin any refugees this year.