Old 05-05-2006, 05:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 35,511
Okay, Which Carnival is a MUST NOT?

I know we discussed which you must attend, but which have you attended that have been a true waste of time and alcohol.

I know alot of people will disagree but for me the Parkway is a MUST NOT
Old 05-05-2006, 05:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 6,529
Montreal's carifest is one that you can miss in my opinion
Old 05-05-2006, 05:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 171
I would say Boston...
Old 05-06-2006, 03:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
i agree bout the Parkway BUT - Brooklyn Jouvert now, i am all over that....

don't know about anyone else but for me DC is a must not, too blasted hot and noweh to get out the sun, not even a dyam tree. plus yuh must pay to get in the park at the end. nope not me ..... not after marchin in the racks all day sweaty and tiyad

pan every day & twice on Sunday

Old 05-06-2006, 04:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 798
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
I know we discussed which you must attend, but which have you attended that have been a true waste of time and alcohol.

I know alot of people will disagree but for me the Parkway is a MUST NOT
^^co-sign

hate dat blasted thing
Old 05-06-2006, 04:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Credits: 72,285
Every fete and festivities around Labor Day is a NO - NO

de ORIGINAL ...

"What others think about you is none of your business"...

-unknown.

Peach splash 2013 Ft Machel Montano & Hd band Mr. Vegas Farmer Nappy and more

Atlanta Peach Ballroom

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th
Old 05-07-2006, 11:32 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 35,511
Originally Posted by Ming
I would say Boston...

Yeah Boston..NEVER AGAIN!! They would have to drag me kicking and screaming to that one.
Old 05-07-2006, 02:30 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 52
I could do without de Parkway. I don't know WHO or WHAT would EVER get me dey again....yuk!
Old 05-07-2006, 09:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,926
Leeds Carnival....

its like kiddies kadooment if u ask me...hardly any adults does be jumping in bands......the park lime thing afterwards isnt too bad though

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Old 05-07-2006, 10:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Poca

it should not even exist.

Originally Posted by Pretty Preya
Montreal's carifest is one that you can miss in my opinion
Old 05-08-2006, 03:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
SocaIrish

chicago. it is so small it's almost non-existent.
Old 05-08-2006, 09:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Proud member of the LBC!

Credits: 1,219
Wow lol the Parkway isnt THAT bad (tho its not as good as it was in previous years)...it still attracts more people than any other festival in North America. I prefer jouvert to the parkway though...always have more fun there.

I cant really comment on wat the worse carnival is tho b/c I have had fun at all the carnivals i've been to.
Old 05-08-2006, 09:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 3,320
Originally Posted by SocaIrish
chicago. it is so small it's almost non-existent.
HUH there is a carnival over there!!!!!???????

“I cannot give you the formula for success, but I can give you the formula for failure–which is:
Try to please everybody” Herbert Bayard Swope

Old 05-08-2006, 09:29 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,320
Originally Posted by SpiceGrl23
Wow lol the Parkway isnt THAT bad (tho its not as good as it was in previous years)...it still attracts more people than any other festival in North America. I prefer jouvert to the parkway though...always have more fun there.

I cant really comment on wat the worse carnival is tho b/c I have had fun at all the carnivals i've been to.
Respect!!!! .........it is good......It is the first or second best Carnival in North America!!!!! ...but last year was wack!!!

“I cannot give you the formula for success, but I can give you the formula for failure–which is:
Try to please everybody” Herbert Bayard Swope

Old 05-08-2006, 09:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Proud member of the LBC!

Credits: 1,219
Originally Posted by Trinadian
Respect!!!! .........it is good......It is the first or second best Carnival in North America!!!!! ...but last year was wack!!!
Yea no doubt last year was kina wack. The police were securing reaaaaal tight last year which is a good thing for safety reasons, but i felt it was almost TOO controlled b/c u couldnt even jump over the barracades and jump behin the trucks like in previous years. Oh well...i haven given up on the pkway yet though...