Old 09-14-2005, 04:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
saucywow

Ok Carnival People put your tips and tricks here!!!

Ok, for the newbies and the not so newbie, post your Carnival tips here:

Tip 1.
For the ladies with the D cups and more, you can use tape (elastoplast etc.) to keep the boobs in place when yuh jumping and prancing, trust me, they stay put all day. Please do not use duct tape.

Tip 2.
Use sunblock,and plenty of it. Walk with a sample sized bottle when you playing mas to reapply during the day.

Tip 3.
When you place all those cute jewels on your face, remember, that you will tan and end up looking spotted on ash Wednesday.
Old 09-14-2005, 05:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 218
Originally Posted by saucywow

Tip 1.
For the ladies with the D cups and more, you can use tape (elastoplast etc.) to keep the boobs in place when yuh jumping and prancing, trust me, they stay put all day. Please do not use duct tape.

Tip 2.
Use sunblock,and plenty of it. Walk with a sample sized bottle when you playing mas to reapply during the day.

Tip 3.
When you place all those cute jewels on your face, remember, that you will tan and end up looking spotted on ash Wednesday
bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
i learn my lesson wid that one. and sometimes de glitter does leave red spots on ya skin
Old 09-14-2005, 05:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 36
if u dont eat any big meals 48 hours b4 you play, your stomach will be flatter....
Old 09-14-2005, 05:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
twins in full gleee

Credits: 139

Tip 1.

Tip 2.

Tip 3.
When you place all those cute jewels on your face, remember, that you will tan and end up looking spotted on ash Wednesday.

if de life ah me i does rel run from putting dat stuff on.. cause i does wanna get as dark as i could be... but dey say it will help from me peelling.. which i don't do much of..
Old 09-14-2005, 05:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
saucywow

for your stomach to be really flat in a hurry take a purge !!!
Old 09-14-2005, 05:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
DE FRACKIN SOUTH KING

for the best lookin chest and belly, do a nice one hour sit-up and push up regiment b4 headin out on de road.

Plz do eat regularly, cuz den yuh stomach does get bloated wit gas.
Old 09-14-2005, 05:28 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,829
lay off the carbs during those all inclusive fetes. Save the empty calories for your drinks. If you can eat as little carbs as possible for those days before carnival. Ash Wednesday you can eat all de doubles and roti yuh want.

Old 09-14-2005, 06:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 93
for your stomach to be really flat in a hurry take a purge !!!
I hear this really works.
Old 09-14-2005, 06:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 993
Originally Posted by shandy
lay off the carbs during those all inclusive fetes. Save the empty calories for your drinks. If you can eat as little carbs as possible for those days before carnival. Ash Wednesday you can eat all de doubles and roti yuh want.
Unless yuh like me and eating as much as possible to justify the price of the fete.
Old 09-14-2005, 06:21 PM   #10 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 39
Tip 8.
If you wear tights on the road make a slit at the tip of the toes. This will prevent your toes from staying in a curled position all day without you even realizing it.
Old 09-14-2005, 06:25 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 993
1) Even if yuh band is all-inclusive, walk with Vex money. Yuh never know if yuh might need to take a taxi home, or need to eat a lil somthing to tie yuh over until lunch, especially if yuh stuck behind Poison, it is 12 and lunch is nowhere in sight.

2) If staying in a hotel and you don't mind the add'l expense make sure and walk with the Hotel's taxi service number. Because when yuh foot hurting on tuesday night, yuh just cross the Savannah and don't know if you body could withstand the walk downtown, they will pick you up.
Old 09-14-2005, 06:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Tek yie fram mi curry...

Credits: 23
(((Taking notes)))
Old 09-14-2005, 07:17 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,256

Tip 1.

Tip 2.

Tip 3.
Take a water pill like Aqua Ban or Diurex for 3 days before and your stomach will look like a pancake on carnival tuesday.

If you're planning on arranging your hair in some pretty style to compliment your headpiece/costume you may as well hang it up...any loose flowing hair will have you looking like a wet dog. Bun, braids etc are the way to go.
Old 09-14-2005, 07:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
DE FRACKIN SOUTH KING

Doh get stuck in POS after 9pm Carnival Tues night, gets pretty scary and ting. Dais when de Urchins does come out and play.
Old 09-14-2005, 08:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 48
If yuh plan on drinkin liquor all day in de band make sure yuh drink lots of water in between. It will help keep you from dehydrating your body plus prevent you or someone yuh love from passing out cold on de sidewalk around 4pm