Old 03-29-2007, 12:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,706
OK Carnival Experts....

i haven't been to tnt carnival since 2002. i was pregnant in 2003 and for the past 3 years i've been in school and unable to go b/c my school was on a quarter system rather than semester so there was absolutely no way i could have gone.

so now that i'm finished with school *jumps up and down* 2k8 carnival is on the top of my list of places to go. since there are so many new events/fetes now from since i last went, tell me what fetes that i absolutely should not miss....

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 03-29-2007 at 01:03 PM..
Old 03-29-2007, 12:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,873
talk about early planning you go girl don't miss AC6,Salybia, UWI splash and as of this year i heard Girl Power.
Old 03-29-2007, 01:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Platinum Diva View Post
talk about early planning you go girl don't miss AC6,Salybia, UWI splash and as of this year i heard Girl Power.
well when u gotta spend a small fortune on one trip, u gotta plan early ent?
Old 03-29-2007, 01:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,724
some must do's:

Icons Calypso Tent, Spektakula, Kaiso Karavan, Calypso Revue, Calypso Monarch/Extempo Competition and Panorama.

salty
Old 03-29-2007, 01:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,873
that is so true
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting View Post
well when u gotta spend a small fortune on one trip, u gotta plan early ent?
Old 03-29-2007, 01:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
some must do's:

Icons Calypso Tent, Spektakula, Kaiso Karavan, Calypso Revue, Calypso Monarch/Extempo Competition and Panorama.

salty
i'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to my grandparents.
Old 03-29-2007, 01:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,267

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 03-29-2007, 01:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 34,894
Thursday - Tribe Fete
Friday - Girl Power or Soca Monarch
Saturday - Insomnia
Sunday - Brian Lara (upscale crowd)

Old 03-29-2007, 01:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,724

this is y kaiso is dead and calypso been dying a slow death. big up all my youths keepin ting alive! but i recommend everybody to at least take in 1 tent be it a humorous or political. they all end early n e way so nuff time 2 reach big fetes.

*wonders if anybody noticed they cut competing calypsonians down to 1 song this yr instead of traditional 2*

salty
Old 03-29-2007, 01:33 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post

this is y kaiso is dead and calypso been dying a slow death. big up all my youths keepin ting alive! but i recommend everybody to at least take in 1 tent be it a humorous or political. they all end early n e way so nuff time 2 reach big fetes.

*wonders if anybody noticed they cut competing calypsonians down to 1 song this yr instead of traditional 2*

salty
i does watch de tapes when my grandfather bring dem back from trinidad...but i eh going to no kaiso tent.
Old 03-29-2007, 01:53 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 9,238
girl u know u definetly have to represent in Panorama
Old 03-29-2007, 02:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely View Post
girl u know u definetly have to represent in Panorama
i definitely going panorama! i wish i could play though
Old 03-29-2007, 02:17 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 6,727
Nah girl doh sleep on Spektacula. Very good every year....you get to see really good performances you would not see in fetes.
Old 03-29-2007, 02:27 PM   #14 (permalink)

DouglaT...girl, yuh waited this long I say go to all deh ALL-INCLUSIVES...deh Lara's deh beach house, and things of course INsomnia, AC, Bacchanal Wednesday, Kings & Queens show, Diamond Vale Breakfast Party and thing...P.s. how long yuh going for?
Old 03-29-2007, 02:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
DouglaT...girl, yuh waited this long I say go to all deh ALL-INCLUSIVES...deh Lara's deh beach house, and things of course INsomnia, AC, Bacchanal Wednesday, Kings & Queens show, Diamond Vale Breakfast Party and thing...P.s. how long yuh going for?
don't know for sure yet. it would usually be about 3 weeks in the past but i don't know if that will be possible next year... i'd say for at least 10 days.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 03-29-2007 at 02:34 PM..