Old 10-10-2006, 02:39 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 482
Oh what a Carnival experience FL 2k6:

The "One Island" Body Paint band was the damn ting' self... It was beautiful to see some familiar faces in de jam enjoyin' dem selves... Here's a SNEAK PEEK:

I wish I can rewind back to Sunday...

How was allyuhs...
oh-what-carnival-experience-fl-2k6-browardcarnival2k6-165.jpg  
Old 10-10-2006, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 314
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn View Post
The "One Island" Body Paint band was the damn ting' self... It was beautiful to see some familiar faces in de jam enjoyin' dem selves... Here's a SNEAK PEEK:

I wish I can rewind back to Sunday...

How was allyuhs...
I didn't see you .... l left the band early, as i told Socaboy it took too long to warm the people up.. plus i found a band with free drinks But it was good to see you none the less.
Old 10-10-2006, 03:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje View Post
I didn't see you .... l left the band early, as i told Socaboy it took too long to warm the people up.. plus i found a band with free drinks But it was good to see you none the less.
I was in the drinks truck organizin'... but as soon as we rolled off it was JUST VIBES!! What was soo funny was the band who's truck broke down ahead of us, their King n' Queen of de band joined in ours... I turned my head for one second and turn back around and see 2 big COSTUMES, lol... I have to say Broward was real' sweet! I'm glad you had fun... I was trying to see if I could've called you yesterday but I WAS MAAAD tiyad! lol

The biggest highlight was seeing David Rudder at UWI fete... I think he saw my emotion in every word I sang wit' him!
oh-what-carnival-experience-fl-2k6-browardcarnival2k6-160.jpg   oh-what-carnival-experience-fl-2k6-browardcarnival2k6-119.jpg  
Old 10-10-2006, 03:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 314
I was in the drinks truck organizin'... but as soon as we rolled off it was JUST VIBES!! What was soo funny was the band who's truck broke down ahead of us, their King n' Queen of de band joined in ours... I turned my head for one second and turn back around and see 2 big COSTUMES, lol... I have to say Broward was real' sweet! I'm glad you had fun... I was trying to see if I could've called you yesterday but I WAS MAAAD tiyad! lol

The biggest highlight was seeing David Rudder at UWI fete... I think he saw my emotion in every word I sang wit' him!
any pics of me... i can't believe i don't have one... Yes ah vain
Old 10-10-2006, 03:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje View Post
any pics of me... i can't believe i don't have one... Yes ah vain
no I don't have any... but I saw some I believe... I'll let you know!
Old 10-10-2006, 03:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 204
*sigh*...I'm officially jealous...*sigh*

Somebody needs to post some pics.....soon.......
Old 10-10-2006, 03:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
*sigh*...I'm officially jealous...*sigh*

Somebody needs to post some pics.....soon.......
it's ok... WE GOT TRINIDAD SOON!!
Old 10-10-2006, 04:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 523
it's ok... WE GOT TRINIDAD SOON!!
I hear that ...........time for the new
tunes and new experiences!
Old 10-10-2006, 09:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
I enjoyed my self this weekend. Had a great time at the Wete Fete at Club Opium. Now am starting to prepare for Trinidad Carnival. My costume and ticket is paid for. Just need to save up for my spending money.
Old 10-10-2006, 11:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,234
Sorry I didn't get to play mas with you guys again this year but ya'll were deep on the road
oh-what-carnival-experience-fl-2k6-oneisland.jpg  
Old 10-10-2006, 11:22 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 27,186
Not playing bodypaint is my only disappointment this year, hopefully next year.
Old 10-11-2006, 11:07 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,574
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
Not playing bodypaint is my only disappointment this year, hopefully next year.
Ent!

Steups....
Old 10-11-2006, 12:20 PM   #13 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
i had such a great time! i can't believe i was actually going to miss going this year. university fete was just the awesome, david rudder was the highlight for me too!

we went late to broward carnival, and missed the jump up with one island, but we jumped with red hot flames which was so much fun!!! i love them!!!

man, i just love miami carnival, the vibes, the whole experience is just NICENESS!

it was great to see ancientwomyn, socaboy, nisha7, zenzele, mysticxtremist, i also met uptown! and liming with my carnival pardna bagogyul! muaahhh!!!
Old 10-11-2006, 12:48 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 181
Originally Posted by hotandgroovy View Post
i had such a great time! i can't believe i was actually going to miss going this year. university fete was just the awesome, david rudder was the highlight for me too!

we went late to broward carnival, and missed the jump up with one island, but we jumped with red hot flames which was so much fun!!! i love them!!!

man, i just love miami carnival, the vibes, the whole experience is just NICENESS!

it was great to see ancientwomyn, socaboy, nisha7, zenzele, mysticxtremist, i also met uptown! and liming with my carnival pardna bagogyul! muaahhh!!!
interesting. u old as bread on this board and we still have yet 2 meet. glad u had fun this wknd. uwi was it! broward was it! i chipped w/ flames too for a minute and they were soundin nice.

salty
Old 10-11-2006, 12:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
interesting. u old as bread on this board and we still have yet 2 meet. glad u had fun this wknd. uwi was it! broward was it! i chipped w/ flames too for a minute and they were soundin nice.

salty
zeen...

LOL @ "old as bread..." yeah man, what's up with that? next time...