Old 01-09-2004, 02:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421
Talking Oh Carbs...I've missed you so!

Geez, I cyar wait to reach Tobago to get my proper carb fix of Curry Crab & Dumplings .....This is all that is running through my mind right now as I am trying to eat this stinkin grilled chicken salad for yet another lunch!

40 more days
Old 01-09-2004, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
damn... tht sounds soooooo good.. let me get out this post before i go crazy.....
Old 01-09-2004, 02:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,530
The daily news has an article on the South Beach diet today. I'm going to look into that. My body must be Tribal ready. :p

Old 01-09-2004, 02:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Originally posted by shandy
The daily news has an article on the South Beach diet today. I'm going to look into that. My body must be Tribal ready. :p

Well there is also the maple syrup,lemon juice, and water diet that's supposed to pull on 10lbs in a week...call me gullible, but ah going and give it a shot oui!
Old 01-09-2004, 02:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 8,194
Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Well there is also the maple syrup,lemon juice, and water diet that's supposed to pull on 10lbs in a week...call me gullible, but ah going and give it a shot oui!
so wait where the solid foods??? Oil I don't know nah
Old 01-09-2004, 03:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

AS HOMER SIMPSON WOULD SAY

"MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM DUMPLINGS!!!"

CURRY CRAB IS MY FAVORITE FOOD........I NEED A VISIT TO RICHMOND HILL, AKA CURRYVILLE, USA.

Y
U
M
M
Y

****URRRRRRRRRRRRRRRP!***********

'CUSE ME.
Old 01-09-2004, 03:05 PM   #7 (permalink)

A friend of mine did a fast with that but instead of maple syrup she used molasses.

But I'll stick with stuff I can chew. :p

Old 01-09-2004, 03:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Originally posted by shandy
A friend of mine did a fast with that but instead of maple syrup she used molasses.

But I'll stick with stuff I can chew. :p

How did it work for her? Any results? After Christmas and.. a dozen pastelles later I might need sumthing really heavyduty!
Old 01-09-2004, 03:52 PM   #9 (permalink)

How did it work for her? Any results? After Christmas and.. a dozen pastelles later I might need sumthing really heavyduty!
I don't know how much weight she lost. She did it mainly for internal cleansing.

Besides, she's thin as a rail. :

Last edited by Shandy 2.0; 01-09-2004 at 03:55 PM..
Old 01-09-2004, 08:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Man, giving up the carbs is tough, but you do lose weight quickly. I am going to do the induction phase of Atkins for two weeks before TNT. Gotta have the flat abs for the road.
Old 01-12-2004, 07:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
cutting carbs u crazy!!

no yam no plantain no green banana no fruit NO WAY!

simple eat everyting in moderation.
only eat when hungry
and when full STOP EATING!