Old 03-31-2008, 07:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,749
Official Notting Hill Carnival Thread - 2008 !!!

Well its that time again for you locals to get ready for we carnival again and those who yet to know how it ah go so stay tuned.

LINKS & INFO to come!!!

bless up, Digga D

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-31-2008, 09:28 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,871
ok,.. I'll be waiting..
Old 03-31-2008, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 158
digga yuh excited ah wha?
Old 04-01-2008, 11:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 3,146
Airfare is mad right now...anybody from the states found any decent rates yet?
Old 04-01-2008, 02:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

I haven't...I was running a daily search on Cheap Flights, Airline Tickets, Cheap Airfare & Discount Travel Deals - Kayak.com but have since used airlines miles so I am all booked.
Old 04-03-2008, 09:52 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 267

I HEAR DE THEME IN NOTTING HILL THIS YEAR IS SPECIAL SECTION

EVERYBODY AN DEY DJ BRINGIN AH SECTION IN THIS AND DAT BAND?

PRESSURE!!
Old 04-06-2008, 01:36 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 379
Originally Posted by NEO ONE View Post
I HEAR DE THEME IN NOTTING HILL THIS YEAR IS SPECIAL SECTION

EVERYBODY AN DEY DJ BRINGIN AH SECTION IN THIS AND DAT BAND?

PRESSURE!!

I think its a good thing. Its about time we have some change up in here. The carnival has been running for over 40 yrs and there has been no significant change over the pass recent years.

All the old mas leaders don't want to let any younger people in. I think this change has been well over due. Bout time the masqueraders are given more choice.
Old 04-07-2008, 08:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

i also heard there might not be T SHIRT BANDS on MONDAY in which i think is great as it seperates the MAS BANDS who like to rep real carnival day to jus i think i gonna beg ah band for d day..!!!...

ps: US ppls u betta get ur flights early my friend from BK said its gettin booked up real quick !!!

oh info soon come jus awaiting more !!! n i will look forward to your set Neo One glad u still here man as always..

Old 04-10-2008, 09:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

Update..

Well here are the previous contact list for NHC carnival Bands

MAS BAND CONTACT LIST

and something new from soca city.

SOCA CITY - NHC MAS DATES FLYERS

OFFICIAL CARNIVAL DATES

MAY

Monday 26th - Luton Or Reading Carnival??? (either way its gonna b madness!!! compared to last year's effort)

AUGUST

Saturday 23rd - Panorama

Sunday 24th - Carnival Sun = CHOCOLATE !!! or kiddies carnival..

Monday 25th - .... well i have posted a few clips so i suggest you youtube it n see how we does get on via the eyes of TJ the camera man!

...oh back to reality the next day...

ps: look out for soca stopover in SEPTEMBER!!!!

acts that i supposedly to be reaching to PERFORM are as follows:

BLAXX
FAY ANN
BUNJI GARLIN
MACHEL MONTANO (if he dont reach wow that would be really sad on d trinis)
KERWIN DUBOIS

and our very own:

CHARDANAI
SOCA JOHNNY

Old 04-10-2008, 10:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Credits: 96
Smile

Soca Stopover...sounds like its gonna be live!!!!
Old 04-10-2008, 02:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 31
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
Well here are the previous contact list for NHC carnival Bands

MAS BAND CONTACT LIST

and something new from soca city.

SOCA CITY - NHC MAS DATES FLYERS

OFFICIAL CARNIVAL DATES

MAY

Monday 26th - Luton Or Reading Carnival??? (either way its gonna b madness!!! compared to last year's effort)

AUGUST

Saturday 23rd - Panorama

Sunday 24th - Carnival Sun = CHOCOLATE !!! or kiddies carnival..

Monday 25th - .... well i have posted a few clips so i suggest you youtube it n see how we does get on via the eyes of TJ the camera man!

...oh back to reality the next day...

ps: look out for soca stopover in SEPTEMBER!!!!

acts that i supposedly to be reaching to PERFORM are as follows:

BLAXX
FAY ANN
BUNJI GARLIN
MACHEL MONTANO (if he dont reach wow that would be really sad on d trinis)
KERWIN DUBOIS

and our very own:

CHARDANAI
SOCA JOHNNY

that line up is going to be in london be4 nottinghill

except for machel that is.
Old 04-10-2008, 02:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 3,146
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
i also heard there might not be T SHIRT BANDS on MONDAY in which i think is great as it seperates the MAS BANDS who like to rep real carnival day to jus i think i gonna beg ah band for d day..!!!...

ps: US ppls u betta get ur flights early my friend from BK said its gettin booked up real quick !!!

oh info soon come jus awaiting more !!! n i will look forward to your set Neo One glad u still here man as always..
hmmm, wonder how that will affect bands like PoisonUK who have a hodgepodge of options.
Old 04-10-2008, 03:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 379
Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
hmmm, wonder how that will affect bands like PoisonUK who have a hodgepodge of options.

well, its about time they sort themselves out - there is more people in t-shirt than costume (but gettin all things like them pay for it) which I, for one, don't think is very fair.
Old 04-11-2008, 05:21 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Tate View Post
that line up is going to be in london be4 nottinghill

except for machel that is.
yep... that is correct ... but its our build up...

DENISE "SAUCY WOW" BELFON is going to be performing at PUK's Band Launch in may, so i will be there wid my camera doing my ting!!!

ps: tate we all know carnival build up is really a week n a bit b4 the 2 main days so ORGANISE PPLS!!

Old 04-13-2008, 09:35 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 213
Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
Airfare is mad right now...anybody from the states found any decent rates yet?
jus looked today dey chattin bout $900 sumthin - and das outta NY!!