Old 04-19-2007, 01:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
ICE

Credits: 40
Thumbs up The official DC Carnival Thread

Felt like we not getting any love on imix. Everyone else has an "official" sticky but DC Carnival and the date is much closer than we all think (June 23).

Bless
Old 04-19-2007, 01:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Tall Legg

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by ICE View Post
Felt like we not getting any love on imix. Everyone else has an "official" sticky but DC Carnival and the date is much closer than we all think (June 23).

Bless
Can you post any info for the bands participating
Old 04-19-2007, 01:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 639
yes i will be there but give a lil bit more information please.
Old 04-19-2007, 02:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
ICE

Credits: 40
Exclamation

June 22-24 Weekend

Parade on June 23 from 10am to 6pm along Georgia Ave, ending at Banneker Field.

Couple websites you can look at for more info:

www.cbladc.com
www.myspace.com/icecarnival
www.dccaribbeancarnival.com

Bless
Old 04-19-2007, 04:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
da ladi dey call JazEPooh

Credits: 144
for those interested in the paint band

Here's a copy of the message I sent out to those interested

FAREWELL TO THE FLESH

We doing a jump using BODY PAINT........Registration is $30 a person. This will cover the paint, music, and drinks. The available colors are red, green, and yellow.

For more information please contact:

Gregory King: 301.580.5811
Brandon Turner: 240.603.9130
Kenny Turner: 240.694.7092
uneek_88@msn.com
Old 04-19-2007, 05:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ms. Monogamous

Credits: 59
Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post

FAREWELL TO THE FLESH

We doing a jump using BODY PAINT........Registration is $30 a person. This will cover the paint, music, and drinks. The available colors are red, green, and yellow.

uneek_88@msn.com
You jumpin wid these?
Old 04-19-2007, 05:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
it's in my DNA

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post

FAREWELL TO THE FLESH

uneek_88@msn.com
dis is di band we looking to play with...
Old 04-19-2007, 05:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ms. Monogamous

Credits: 59
Originally Posted by hondurantrini View Post
Yea for $30 you can go wrong ... and i does be drunk before i hit the road!!!
Old 04-19-2007, 05:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
wht's the name of the band..
Old 04-19-2007, 06:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 639
Originally Posted by hondurantrini View Post
nah mud but this sound good to.
Old 04-19-2007, 07:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,574
Originally Posted by sha2005 View Post
nah mud but this sound good to.
It's all about Man...Woman...The Prime Minister...Everything!
Old 04-20-2007, 02:05 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 143
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
man here i excited like here come mud band.... shimps! but chune boss! carry on
Old 04-20-2007, 02:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Mud Jumbies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Look at meh pants! Look at meh shoe! Look at meh T-shirt! And even youuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!

Old 04-20-2007, 10:33 AM   #14 (permalink)

DC CARNIVAL 2007 Countdown!!!!

Hello All its AmericanDelight AKA DC CARNIVAL GODDESS!

It's that time of year again and yes I will be BACK setting the road on FIRE for 2007!

Bake I know you don't believe me, but I will be back there with you partying like there's no tomorrow....(you wanna bet?)

I was at DA GARAGE BOYS party last Saturday (the 14th) and I had so much fun I did not leave until the Lights Went ON and the DJ was packing up!

See you in June, Shout Outs to Dimples!

Kesh

Old 04-20-2007, 10:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
Originally Posted by AmericanDelight View Post
Hello All its AmericanDelight AKA DC CARNIVAL GODDESS!

It's that time of year again and yes I will be BACK setting the road on FIRE for 2007!

Bake I know you don't believe me, but I will be back there with you partying like there's no tomorrow....(you wanna bet?)

I was at DA GARAGE BOYS party last Saturday (the 14th) and I had so much fun I did not leave until the Lights Went ON and the DJ was packing up!

See you in June, Shout Outs to Dimples!

Kesh

Wht's up girl.... long time no hear....
yeah i will be back this year too.. i cant wait.....
i dont think i'm doing the mud thing.. i'm still trying to find a decent band to play with... if not, i'll probably play with Rascalz