Old 05-19-2008, 03:15 PM   #31 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
yup I was just coming here to post...I'm liking their theme :
Rascalz -De wickedest band in DC!

I will say I worrying about my beloved mud band because they hadn't updated their site. of course I check the site today, and they just had a fete/ band launching this past saturday (go frikkin fig!). I'll keep y'all posted on that info. also africarnival is back, and i'm somewhat feeling their costumes. anyone see anything for panisha, or Jackie and Associates?

here's a link to jackie's band
Home Page

here's the link for panisha band
Panisha Masquerade Band
Old 05-19-2008, 07:30 PM   #32 (permalink)
da ladi dey call JazEPooh

Originally Posted by Shams View Post
Hey Ice i saw the flyer for this show here: Goldentouch Worldwide - Events

for the others i heard mudd registration should be around 7-14 - not sure which day.
really?? thanks b/c i just sent them an e-mail
Yeah but everybody seems to be sticking this year steups!!

I played wid ice one year and rascalz last year but this year i get rope into the mudd crew!!! since Aming stop bringing mass i like a darn fish out of water!! damnit!!
c'mon to the mud side of life...i'm trying to meet as many imixers as possible this year
Originally Posted by doubledimps View Post
here's a link to jackie's band
Home Page

here's the link for panisha band
Panisha Masquerade Band
thanks...I just like looking at the costumes, one year I'll be able to convince hubby to play pretty mas
Old 05-20-2008, 01:19 PM   #33 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

hey peeps! where is the buzz for DC carnival?!?!
Old 05-20-2008, 01:25 PM   #34 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Originally Posted by ICE View Post
Lake Clifton Park!
Heading to local Caribbean store to pick up flyer for more details. Anyone else know about this?
Yeah Sunday the 21st..
Dont think its Baltimor Carnival though.. Bmore Carnval"s" are July and September.
This is just a west indian day in the Park. Use to be TnT day but I guessed they diversed. A big name reggae artist is supposed to be there as well but I forgot who.

I'll track down info
Old 05-20-2008, 05:25 PM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy View Post
hey peeps! where is the buzz for DC carnival?!?!
I'm just posting info that I get, I guess last minute for some.

here's a FB (facebook for those that don't know, you have to be a member) group where you can text "DCcarnival" to 41411 for up to date info http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=41092605454

Last edited by mz_JazE; 05-20-2008 at 06:47 PM.
Old 05-21-2008, 09:38 PM   #36 (permalink)

Bunji, Fay Ann & Blaxx DC Carnival Friday Night

One of DC's biggest fetes for DC Carnival will be Elements of Soca featuring Bunji, Fay Ann & Blaxx with the Asylum Band on DC Carnival Friday, June 27
@ Zanzibar----2 floors, 5 bars & outside patio! 7pm-4am...Top Caribbean DJs--Back to Basics, Natural Freaks, Eternal Vibes & more
Old 05-26-2008, 04:46 PM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RicosMixxx View Post
hey thanx,. ah have de flyer but forgot tuh ad it lol,.. ah been so buzy tryin tuh keep de site rollin,.. ah still lookin fuh info. on Machel, so if u hear anyting, please ad it.
no problem, I have my eye out for it on facebook because going on the official website ain't finding much. r u going to Gal Farm? It's still up in the air for me, but I do want to see Machel (all of these years I still ain't see the man).

oh for those looking for all-inclusive, here's another band Family and Friends, and I think it's their first year (the costumes look decent).
Old 05-27-2008, 12:10 PM   #38 (permalink)
ICE

Exclamation Ricky T in DC!

I.C.E. Carnival is extremely proud to announce that St. Lucia's own, Ricky T will be on our truck and performing at our DC Carnival Saturday night event.

We also wish to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone that made it to our Backyard BBQ over the weekend!! Check out www.icecarnival.net for more info about playing mas with our all-inclusive band.

Can you say PRESSURE BOOM??!!

BLESS
Old 05-29-2008, 04:29 PM   #39 (permalink)

for those looking for Rascalz info

Masqueraders,
our Trauma Nurse section in size Large (Tank top and Red Shortie) is sold out. Costumes are limited quantitites and on a first come first served basis.

Description of the female costume shorts & shortie
Shorts: They are very simliar to cheerleader shorts with an elastic waist-band
Shortie: They are boy shorts (and of course are shorter than the shorts)

Check our website for additional costumes details Rascalz -De wickedest band in DC! and we look forward to seeing you on de road for DC Carnival 2008!!!

Thanks,
Rascalz Management
Old 06-02-2008, 03:00 PM   #40 (permalink)

Has anyone heard anyting on Machel being in DC fuh carnival ?,.. ah heard he was suppose to be, but that was months back,.. now as de clock ticks down ah eh seeing anyting on him, not even a flyer,. so anyone have any news ?
Old 06-03-2008, 04:03 PM   #41 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Originally Posted by RicosMixxx View Post
Has anyone heard anyting on Machel being in DC fuh carnival ?,.. ah heard he was suppose to be, but that was months back,.. now as de clock ticks down ah eh seeing anyting on him, not even a flyer,. so anyone have any news ?
Heard he is not going to be here .

Last edited by Shams; 06-03-2008 at 04:32 PM.
Old 06-04-2008, 06:34 PM   #42 (permalink)

I find the flyers for the fetes coming a lil slow this year
Old 06-07-2008, 06:36 AM   #43 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
I find the flyers for the fetes coming a lil slow this year
yeah, and same thing for some of these band launches...I just hope with all of this anticipation they're trying to build that everything on the road will last longer than 4 hrs
Old 06-08-2008, 01:07 PM   #44 (permalink)

Last edited by mz_JazE; 06-08-2008 at 01:15 PM.
Old 06-08-2008, 11:10 PM   #45 (permalink)

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
yeah, and same thing for some of these band launches...I just hope with all of this anticipation they're trying to build that everything on the road will last longer than 4 hrs
I am not sure that is up to the band leaders. The parade is suppossed to start at 11 and go to four but people come late and ting so..prolly be the same...i just pray its not less. But I firmly believe the gonna shut it down 4pm again.