Old 04-26-2008, 03:55 AM   #16 (permalink)

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
we could always use another body

so dis mean ya comin?
yeah gyul, we coming by de bus load...me and de crew coming to show dc/maryland how we does get on....anyway, you better have plenty pics of the lil bundle of joy in yuh phone or camera for me to see missy....
Old 04-26-2008, 10:40 AM   #17 (permalink)
da ladi dey call JazEPooh

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
yeah gyul, we coming by de bus load...me and de crew coming to show dc/maryland how we does get on....anyway, you better have plenty pics of the lil bundle of joy in yuh phone or camera for me to see missy....
aiight, well make sure when ya come we get a chance to link up..I'll make sure to have pix of her on da cam (she wont be on the road until she's about 4 or 5), which reminds me I have some I need to add on FB
Old 04-26-2008, 10:43 AM   #18 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ICE View Post
If you're still undecided about playing mas in DC, check out www.icecarnival.net.

Three out of our four all-inclusive sections almost sold out! 3RD Annual Backyard Spring curryQue is this Sunday!

Bless
yeah I saw that, and I'm supposed to be up there for the Morgan NPHC cookout...hmmm
Old 04-29-2008, 04:12 AM   #19 (permalink)

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
aiight, well make sure when ya come we get a chance to link up..I'll make sure to have pix of her on da cam (she wont be on the road until she's about 4 or 5), which reminds me I have some I need to add on FB

we'll talk on FB but if anything, once u find the "DUTTY" truck, you've found me.....
Old 05-08-2008, 01:09 AM   #20 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

gotta bump bumpbump this thread back up

Only 51 Days until 2008 DC Carnival
Old 05-08-2008, 07:05 AM   #21 (permalink)

for all those looking for Rascalz info

here's an e-mail they sent me last night

Our Presentation for 2008 is Re-jouvert-nate (Rejuvenate).

Look-out for our website launch later this week. Band registration will commence with the site launch.

We look forward to another exciting year on the road. Thank you for your continuing support.

Thanks,
Rascalz Management
I'll post more info when I receive it, but shoot they're taking forever with the mud band registration. anybody else thinkin of playin mud this year?
Old 05-08-2008, 11:13 PM   #22 (permalink)

DC Carnival fetes

Shine is on Sunday-- that's a hot breakfast fete. The Friday fete with Bunji and Fayann is going to be hot. They added Blaxx to the ticket.

Old 05-09-2008, 10:14 PM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nicholem718 View Post
Shine is on Sunday-- that's a hot breakfast fete. The Friday fete with Bunji and Fayann is going to be hot. They added Blaxx to the ticket.

if this fete is at Zanzibar, I am guaranteed not to go...but thanks for adding more options
Old 05-10-2008, 03:55 PM   #24 (permalink)
ICE

Question Just heard on radio..Bunji, Faye-Anne, Iwer in Baltimore week before DC Carnival!

Lake Clifton Park!
Heading to local Caribbean store to pick up flyer for more details. Anyone else know about this?
Old 05-13-2008, 07:40 PM   #25 (permalink)

Lake Clifton Park!
Heading to local Caribbean store to pick up flyer for more details. Anyone else know about this?
nope, is that for b-more carnival? I like what they did for the new website DC Caribbean Carnival :: June 28 - June 29, 2008. has anyone heard the dc carnival?

Last edited by mz_JazE; 05-13-2008 at 08:12 PM.
Old 05-16-2008, 11:32 AM   #26 (permalink)

Razcalz on de road! One of DC's largest bands!

I have been playing with them since the beginning and always have fun, fun, fuN!!!

SATURDAY JUNE 28TH, 2008

LOOK OUT FOR RASCALZ ON THE ROAD

DC CARNIVAL 2K8

Look-out for our website launch later this week. Band registration will commence with the site launch.

We look forward to another exciting year on the road.

Thank you for your continuing support.
Old 05-16-2008, 02:12 PM   #27 (permalink)
whatever yes

Originally Posted by trinisocavibe View Post
I have been playing with them since the beginning and always have fun, fun, fuN!!!

SATURDAY JUNE 28TH, 2008

LOOK OUT FOR RASCALZ ON THE ROAD

DC CARNIVAL 2K8

We look forward to another exciting year on the road.

Thank you for your continuing support.
Whats rascalz website?
Old 05-16-2008, 04:58 PM   #28 (permalink)

http://rascalzmas.com

i think this is it
RASCALZ
Old 05-19-2008, 12:33 PM   #29 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinisocavibe View Post
i think this is it
RASCALZ
yup I was just coming here to post...I'm liking their theme :
Rascalz -De wickedest band in DC!

U've been patient but it's that time again!!
DC CARNIVAL 2008!!

REGISTER NOW for Rascalz @ Rascalz -De wickedest band in DC! to jump up wid de wickedest band in Washington, DC Caribbean Carnival.

Thanks,
Rascalz Management
I will say I worrying about my beloved mud band because they hadn't updated their site. of course I check the site today, and they just had a fete/ band launching this past saturday (go frikkin fig!). I'll keep y'all posted on that info. also africarnival is back, and i'm somewhat feeling their costumes. anyone see anything for panisha, or Jackie and Associates?

Last edited by mz_JazE; 05-19-2008 at 12:46 PM.
Old 05-19-2008, 03:01 PM   #30 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Lake Clifton Park!
Hey Ice i saw the flyer for this show here: Goldentouch Worldwide - Events

for the others i heard mudd registration should be around 7-14 - not sure which day.

Yeah but everybody seems to be sticking this year steups!!

I played wid ice one year and rascalz last year but this year i get rope into the mudd crew!!! since Aming stop bringing mass i like a darn fish out of water!! damnit!!