TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,669
Official DC Carnival 2008 Thread
i think someone put one up previously but i could not find it...
i been a very much out of the loop with the party scene down here but i'm kinda looking forward to the jump up... so what's good? who's coming? what fetes are people looking forward to? who playing mas? |
Credits: 6,726
I want some reviews of the breakfast parties last year because if Machel is anything like it was last year i might skip it, get some beauty sleep instead, and go to one of those bfast fetes.
They Call Me Kween
Credits: 17,550
well I and meh NYC crew will be deh Please God....i think i want to try de red ants/z ting dis year.....and fetes im lookin forward to is sad to say MACHEL ACDC....which i didnt want to go to, but was forced to attend and ended up havin a time all by myself in de back by de bar......steups de best part of dat fete was when me and my friends was outside in de 'carpark' (b4 de fete start) shit talkin, drinkin and takin pics.....once i reach inside we buy corn soup, lime, gone up in de front by de stage once NATURAL FREAKS was playin.....then when MR. MAN come out and dem ole niggas (as meh granny would say) start to get on.....me and my nice clothes/shoes went straight to de back......fuss dat place was dusty.
i also wanna try THC breakfast fete if they have it again de sunday i think? i know de fri is some bunji and faye ann ting.....I ALL UP IN DAT.....lol......love dem too bad!! ![]()
'Reknown' is the name of the fete or did they mean to say Renown(ed).
SupaCalaFragilistik
Credits: 139
I will be all up in de mud on Saturday!
BTW.. Let's see what the competiton for Taboo will be this year. I wonder if that Secluded.. SHHHH! party coming back! |
SupaCalaFragilistik
Credits: 139
Credits: 2,700
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,669
i'm looking forward being on the road, kinda sorta maybe thinking about playing mas with basementknokers (i used to be a breakaway girl until they stopped bringing and i never played mas since) but i dunno, i'm going to the launch this saturday to see what they're all about. if not, i'm gonna try mud this year...
i'm also looking forward to machel hd on saturday night. i may do shine/mawning neighbor (or whatever they calling it) bkfast fete on sunday (i wonder if they will have it right up the street from me like last year, that was ever so convenient, lol) |
Credits: 160,132
LOL first I see Bunji and dem fete tba then reknowned and till now I en read the whole flyer. STEUPS
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
Credits: 285
I.C.E. Carnival would like to welcome DJ Spice back to the road for DC Carnival! Bless
I myself thought I may just have gotten used to 'American' English and had to look up the British spelling. That 'k' was nowhere to be found. I cannot stand typos on a flyer. |
Credits: 380
Secluded or Taboo
Which fete was better last year: Secluded or Taboo?
I wish fete promotions would begin so we can know what is out there. I have a few friends from Philly coming out. |
Credits: 160,132
Sometimes its the worst when its so many activities cuz crowds split up and nothing ends up being good. The amount of mixed reviews I heard for each event I inquired about I still don't know what will get my money strictly offa reviews.
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
Credits: 285
If you're still undecided about playing mas in DC, check out www.icecarnival.net.
Three out of our four all-inclusive sections almost sold out! 3RD Annual Backyard Spring curryQue is this Sunday! Bless |